See other Hong Kong properties

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 78% from 23 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Convenient location, close to Mong Kok subway station. We booked a twin private room for a night, had our own key. Room/Bathroom were small but acceptable. Sheets were clean but we saw a roach wander across the floor as we were leaving in the morning. Staff were helpful.
  • 74%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Stanley and co where awesome!! Will definitely come back
  • 89%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Jimmy Francisco Koro New Zealand
  • Clean sheets and rooms. Would appreciate if the towels would be part of the service instead of always having to buy one. Thank you for lending me a needle and thread to fix a broken seam in my dress. :)
  • 86%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Somewhat hard to find! Maybe more signage outside the lobby would help the non-cantonese folk.
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2014 John Canada
  • This was my 3rd stay, It was not bad, but it was definitely busier. I was missing a TV remote, I saw one cockroach because of hot weather, but had no other problems. The shared bathroom choice was not too bad; I was able to meet other lodgers, which I would have not met. The room I was given had a wider bed which was nice, and a personal in room air conditioning with controller instead of the loud Air conditioning that one turns on from the outside. The staff was knowledgable and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very small rooms. AC not working.
  • 40%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Lars Gunnar Sweden
  • So great! Super clean and staff are nice!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Free internet and wi fi. Hot & cold water available. Noisy air-con fans. Comfortable beds.
  • 77%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous England
  • I thought the Hostel staff were very helpful. They always had information that I needed, including a early morning trek an Internet Cafe for some printing needs, bus information, and other things. The place is very small, but it's pretty much all you need, especially if you plan on a visa-run. Like someone said, if you're 180 cm or taller, it may be a little uncomfortable sleeping there. AC button is outside, washroom is small. It was a good stay on a rushed plan.
  • 86%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Yes the 6 days stay in this hostel gave me a good impression though I have been in other nearby accomodation, Most impt is a convenient place to move around. Service is utmost good too. Highly recommended for other who would consider,
  • 97%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Chan Oi Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »