See other Hong Kong properties

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 76% from 21 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Yes the 6 days stay in this hostel gave me a good impression though I have been in other nearby accomodation, Most impt is a convenient place to move around. Service is utmost good too. Highly recommended for other who would consider,
  • 97%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Chan Oi Singapore
  • They've got pleasant staff, but the place isn't really good even if it's more or less at par with the rental fee. What I didn't like was when I got booked for a dormitory-type of beds, whereas the hostel has an available private room with two single-beds which they could've offered proactively.
  • 51%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • A few kilometers from the city center but right next to a metro station! The rooms are quite small but they suffice. And with a semi-great location my girlfriend and I where satisfied. Most of the staff speaks English.
  • 66%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Mathias Denmark
  • The rooms are very small, but then again - thats true for most hostels in Hong Kong. Cheap and clean, but nothing more than that.
  • 74%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • I think all hostels are inherently very similar. Dragon Hostel was at a perfect location near the metro and in a good cheap tourist area with easy access to the main points in Hong Kong island as well as many buses leaving for further places such as Sai Kung. Inside is the areas of the hostel is clean although the actual building looks run down a bit. You only need the hostel to sleep in really so it shouldn't bother you too much. There is no major common room though - only drawback.
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Maz England
  • Staying at Dragon Inn made my trip in HK defenitely better. The hotel is located in the center of Mong Kok, with a subway to Hong Kong Island and other places right next door. The beds in the 4p dorms were clean and soft, but a little on the small side (I'm 1,88m/.... though). The staff was friendly and super helpfull. Only negative point is the strenght of the WiFi signal. It couldn't reach my room, so I had to sit in somewhere esle. No biggie, but can be easily fixed. Overall: Recommeded!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Stayed here for 7 nights and was happy with this hostel. Stayed in a single room with air conditioning (which was'nt needed) and a TV. It had WiFi as well. While the room was clean, it was also small and windowless, just like the shared bathroom was, but that is how people live like in Kowloon, one of the most densely populated areas in the world.
  • 80%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Richard England
  • Extremely kind and helpful staff. Above expectations rooms and accommodations!
  • 91%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Martin Bay Denmark
  • We found a little bug in our room but they let us change to a family room which was clean. Rooms are very small and expensive (everywhere in Hong Kong)
  • 51%
  • 19 Dec 2013 David Netherlands
  • Great location for cheap price
  • 94%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Florian France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »