See other Hong Kong properties

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 78% from 12 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One out of all the staff were helpful. The rooms are very tiny with uncomfortable beds but the location is amazing
  • 57%
  • 31 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was clean and comfortable. It's a very quiet place in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Catherine USA
  • Overall I thought it was just okay. After staying in amazing hostels in China for just $10 CAD per night, I was expecting a lot better for over $20 CAD per night. There was an ant problem in my room, which peaked during the middle of my stay. I sat on my bed for an hour before I went to sleep, and I killed over 15 ants along the wall beside my bed, and in my bed as well. I also hated the tiny shower setup, as it was impossible to take a shower without getting everything in the bathroom soaked.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Brittany Canada
  • I've stayed at this hostel before so I was eager to go back. But this 2nd stay will be my last. Over the course of 3 days, I seen about 5 roaches in my room. The staff and location is good but the cleanliness was so poor I will not return.
  • 60%
  • 29 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Clean, cheap, and in a good location, despite lacking a bit of atmosphere.
  • 80%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very good, only minor compliant was that it was a little noisy. I stayed on level 6, and on Saturday and Sunday night there was live music from a venue that must have been close by, until 11.15pm both nights. But this is Hong Kong remember, everyone lives very close together, so this may be a problem at other places. Otherwise, I had no complaints. Good security, very clean, very good location - very close to the Metro, markets, food etc. Staff were polite. I would stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • We had a pleasant stay in Hong Kong. The location of Dragon Hostel is perfect. The building is just a few steps away from MTR Mongkok station and on bus stops to and from the airport. Familiar fast food chains, convenience stores and affordable noodle/ dim-sum houses are just around the corner. The staffs are friendly, accommodating and helpful with the directions.
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous Philippines
  • Great place for the rate.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »