See other Hong Kong properties

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 80% from 15 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is located in a very convinient location within the Kowloon peninsule. Very close to the MTR station, easy access from/to the airport and surrounded by local people offering different kinds of activities (good local food, ladies market stores, and more). The rooms are not too spacious but the beds were confortable for resting after a whole day of visiting this amazing city.
  • 80%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Jason Spain
  • Nice helpful staff that attended to us and replied emails timely. Great location in mongkok. Like most of these hostels, the rooms and bathrooms will be very small and a bit disorganized. But if you don't mind squeezing, the place is clean and has all the basic amenities and that was the most important factor for me. Overall, it was a good stay for the price and i would visit again
  • 77%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I loved this place. I wish I could've extended my stay, but I had other arrangements. I would come back here in a heartbeat
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed in the dormitory. A little awkward getting the top bunk, but a great location and value. One of the cheapest I could find, either in Kowloon or Hong Kong. Not much in atmosphere or communal areas. If you are looking for a place to poop, shower, and sleep it will do. It will do. If you're looking for more of a community feel or something more upscale with your SO, I would look elsewhere.
  • 74%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect for back packers, rooms are small but clean enough, it's very well located, the staff is very nice... I recommend !!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous France
  • Good location and clean enough. Only thing that bothered me was I had to buy my towel for 20HKD. Also, there isn't much of a common area and rooms are scattered so if you are looking for a communal vibe this is not the place.
  • 63%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Woody
  • I stayed here for two nights and it was a good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit small but the location was great.
  • 74%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Small rooms, friendly staff, good location, couldn't really expect a lot more for this price tag. One downside is that Mong Kok isn't really the entertainment district, so if you want to go clubbing, I'd suggest Hong Kong Island.
  • 74%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Cassius England
  • Place is ok. Comparing to other places in HK, price is fine too. Good internet and polite staff
  • 66%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »