See other Beijing properties

Dragon King Hostel

No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 91% from 18 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Dragon King is one of the best hostels that i have ever stayed at, I had booked a private room for three nights and extended that to 10 nights. the location is excellent, right next to the metro station and within walking distance of many of the attractions in Beijing.The front desk staff speak very good english and will help you fond your way around. The bar staff are great and also speak good english, ask for Amellia, she is always cheerful and her ever lovely smile will brighten your day.
  • 97%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Robert England
  • I wish there was a more relaxing sitting area. In the bar/restaurant it´s only bar-chairs, and the sofas by the reception is cranked together. Other than thats is a brilliant location, very easy to get anywhere, and great staff.
  • 91%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Thanks for so many memories captured and lifelong friends made...Beijing-yeah! Dragon King you will be remembered forever!
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Một chỗ nghỉ tuyệt vời cho dân đi bụi. Nhân viên nói tiếng Anh lưu loát. đặt tour giá rẻ đi Vạn Lý Trường Thành đoạn Mutianyu (280 yuan, bao gồm ăn sáng, trưa). Gần ga tàu điện ngầm (200m) rất thuận tiện cho việc di chuyển
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Very happy to stay there, excellent dorms with comfy linen. Also, nicely warm in winter.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Leonhard Germany
  • The staff were amazing. They also offered lots of day tours and we took one to the Great Wall. I would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Jessica Australia
  • Location was good, close to subway and only a few stops from tiananmen. The staff was helpful and the bar downstairs was convenient. Overall my experience was pretty good. Not the best hostel I've stayed at but overall still pretty good.
  • 77%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Sunny Canada
  • Very nice and helpful people.
  • 91%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • great atmosphere to make friends. and good accessibility to snacks, restaurants and metro.
  • 89%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Awesome hostel! Great bar/restaurant, delicious pizza, fun activities (dumpling party woo!), friendly fun atmosphere, knowledgeable and helpful staff, great laundry service, great large locker and plenty of space in the room for large bags. Location is good, close to the subway, but you do have to take the (really cheap!) subway everywhere. They mop the carpet so always wear shoes! Only 2 toilets and 2 showers but I never had to wait in my 5 day stay!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2014 Justine Wales
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »