See other Beijing properties

Dragon King Hostel

No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 92% from 19 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice, friendly place to stay. The everyone was helpful and courteous. Everything was excellent!
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly and helpful staff, speak very good english. Very cool location, right by subway and close to a lot of good food. There is also a very good bar and restaurant at the hostel, good breakfast, lunch and dinner. They have recommodations of the various sights in Beijing and around, and how to get there, and you can book all tours to The Great Wall, Kung Fu Shows etc. in the reception. But best of all is the location in that ally, so very typical chinese. I´ll definitely go back there.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Bjarni Denmark
  • Great hostel in Beijing, right next to a subway station and walking distance to sights like the Confucian Temple and the Lama Temple. I arranged a Mutianyu Great Wall Tour with them and it was excellent, they also arrange tours to other attractions. The staff was super friendly and helpful, Andy, Peach, Candy, all of them a big help with directions to sights and places to eat.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Victor USA
  • Most helpful staff, all very friendly. Clean facility, close to everything.
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Annette Canada
  • The Dragon King is one of the best hostels that i have ever stayed at, I had booked a private room for three nights and extended that to 10 nights. the location is excellent, right next to the metro station and within walking distance of many of the attractions in Beijing.The front desk staff speak very good english and will help you fond your way around. The bar staff are great and also speak good english, ask for Amellia, she is always cheerful and her ever lovely smile will brighten your day.
  • 97%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Robert England
  • I wish there was a more relaxing sitting area. In the bar/restaurant it´s only bar-chairs, and the sofas by the reception is cranked together. Other than thats is a brilliant location, very easy to get anywhere, and great staff.
  • 91%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Thanks for so many memories captured and lifelong friends made...Beijing-yeah! Dragon King you will be remembered forever!
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Một chỗ nghỉ tuyệt vời cho dân đi bụi. Nhân viên nói tiếng Anh lưu loát. đặt tour giá rẻ đi Vạn Lý Trường Thành đoạn Mutianyu (280 yuan, bao gồm ăn sáng, trưa). Gần ga tàu điện ngầm (200m) rất thuận tiện cho việc di chuyển
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Very happy to stay there, excellent dorms with comfy linen. Also, nicely warm in winter.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Leonhard Germany
  • The staff were amazing. They also offered lots of day tours and we took one to the Great Wall. I would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Jessica Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »