See other Beijing properties

Dragon King Hostel

No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 92% from 16 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wish there was a more relaxing sitting area. In the bar/restaurant it´s only bar-chairs, and the sofas by the reception is cranked together. Other than thats is a brilliant location, very easy to get anywhere, and great staff.
  • 91%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Thanks for so many memories captured and lifelong friends made...Beijing-yeah! Dragon King you will be remembered forever!
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Một chỗ nghỉ tuyệt vời cho dân đi bụi. Nhân viên nói tiếng Anh lưu loát. đặt tour giá rẻ đi Vạn Lý Trường Thành đoạn Mutianyu (280 yuan, bao gồm ăn sáng, trưa). Gần ga tàu điện ngầm (200m) rất thuận tiện cho việc di chuyển
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Very happy to stay there, excellent dorms with comfy linen. Also, nicely warm in winter.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Leonhard Germany
  • The staff were amazing. They also offered lots of day tours and we took one to the Great Wall. I would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Jessica Australia
  • Location was good, close to subway and only a few stops from tiananmen. The staff was helpful and the bar downstairs was convenient. Overall my experience was pretty good. Not the best hostel I've stayed at but overall still pretty good.
  • 77%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Sunny Canada
  • Very nice and helpful people.
  • 91%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • great atmosphere to make friends. and good accessibility to snacks, restaurants and metro.
  • 89%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Awesome hostel! Great bar/restaurant, delicious pizza, fun activities (dumpling party woo!), friendly fun atmosphere, knowledgeable and helpful staff, great laundry service, great large locker and plenty of space in the room for large bags. Location is good, close to the subway, but you do have to take the (really cheap!) subway everywhere. They mop the carpet so always wear shoes! Only 2 toilets and 2 showers but I never had to wait in my 5 day stay!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2014 Justine Wales
  • One of the top two hostels I've ever stayed in. It was fantastic. Friendly staff, I made great friends with super interesting people. Everything I want from a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »