See other Beijing properties

Dragon King Hostel

No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 89% from 15 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and helpful people.
  • 91%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • great atmosphere to make friends. and good accessibility to snacks, restaurants and metro.
  • 89%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Awesome hostel! Great bar/restaurant, delicious pizza, fun activities (dumpling party woo!), friendly fun atmosphere, knowledgeable and helpful staff, great laundry service, great large locker and plenty of space in the room for large bags. Location is good, close to the subway, but you do have to take the (really cheap!) subway everywhere. They mop the carpet so always wear shoes! Only 2 toilets and 2 showers but I never had to wait in my 5 day stay!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2014 Justine Wales
  • One of the top two hostels I've ever stayed in. It was fantastic. Friendly staff, I made great friends with super interesting people. Everything I want from a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed here for a week or so in March 2014. The staff are amazing, they went above and beyond to help us with every inquiry or request. Our room was warm and cleaned every day with fresh towels at no extra cost. Highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Peter New Zealand
  • I liked staying there, I didn't encounter any problems. It was also very easy to find. The staff was very cool and the food there was pretty good. I got there close to midnight and the chef was still there cooking :-). 这个地方很好!
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Sandene Jamaica
  • Very friendly staff, nice conditions, nice location. Would definitely recommend!
  • 83%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Tiago Portugal
  • Clean, friendly, helpful suggestions. Comfortable bunk beds. Good price.
  • 91%
  • 11 Nov 2013 jeff
  • Our room door lock didn't work for the first 3 days of my stay. Staff is helpful. there is a good bar but it will be great if they have more space for a common room.
  • 91%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »