See other Beijing properties

Dragon King Hostel

No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 86% from 14 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed here for a week or so in March 2014. The staff are amazing, they went above and beyond to help us with every inquiry or request. Our room was warm and cleaned every day with fresh towels at no extra cost. Highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Peter New Zealand
  • I liked staying there, I didn't encounter any problems. It was also very easy to find. The staff was very cool and the food there was pretty good. I got there close to midnight and the chef was still there cooking :-). 这个地方很好!
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Sandene Jamaica
  • Very friendly staff, nice conditions, nice location. Would definitely recommend!
  • 83%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Tiago Portugal
  • Clean, friendly, helpful suggestions. Comfortable bunk beds. Good price.
  • 91%
  • 11 Nov 2013 jeff
  • Our room door lock didn't work for the first 3 days of my stay. Staff is helpful. there is a good bar but it will be great if they have more space for a common room.
  • 91%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • great staffs and helped a lot
  • 91%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Staffs are perfect! I like the room I stayed. It would be better if there's a bigger table in the room. The pillow is also not so comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • The only thing I will really say is thank you Sarah and all the staff there. Sorry if I was any trouble. I am indebted for all your help;)
  • 77%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »