See other Barcelona properties

Dream Cube Hostel

Avd. Sarria 67, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 87% from 23 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have been staying in hostels for the past 5 months and this one has honestly been the best! The little booths the beds are in are lovely and private with your own light and power point, the curtain means the lights from the room or other people don't disturb you, the lockers were big enough to fit my giant bag, the place was spotless, aircon was fantastic, the bathrooms were some of the cleanest I've been in, the location was great, and the staff we by far the best!
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Close enough to many sights, but it still takes a while to reach the major sights from the hotel.
  • 94%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • + very (very, very) friendly and helpful staff + clean rooms, kitchen and bathroom + the showers were great + there's heaps of buses nearby, going in all kinds of directions - the kitchen and living were (too) small - there were very few pots and pans available, and almost no knives or other cooking utensils - closest subway is still a bit of a walk
  • 83%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Joyce Netherlands
  • The beds are really cool. It feels like you have a special room. Inside the room, there is an air conditioner system which you can turn on or off. They give you sheets, if you want, a towel aswell. They have shuttle that takes you from the airport and brings you to the hostel. But if you need this shuttle, you have to ask for it in advance. The price is very good for this facilities. The location of the hostel is also good.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Stayed just for one night but really liked the place - everything is new and even though you share a room with a lot of people you still can have a privacy and security thanks to smart way of building the facility. Oh and the staff was very nice and super helpful!
  • 80%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Great location and great access to everything you need to find in Barcelona. Awesome staff, very clean, comfortable beds, spacious lounge, good wifi connection. I highly recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jun 2014 anthony France
  • I really liked this hostel-it had a relaxed vibe. Also, the staff was very helpful-when the internet was acting up, the guy at the counter signed me into another network.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Venus USA
  • This hostel seemed very new. My blanket smelled like BO the entire time and the woman at the desk did not understand very good english so it was hard to work that out. They give you card keys but you never have to use them because the doors to everything is always open. The beds were really cool and it was nice that everyone was given a drawer! The location is not so great. it's a 40 minute walk everywhere, so get a metro card! Also, the shuttle never picked us up from the airport.
  • 71%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really one of the best hostels. The concept of the "boxes" is fantastic - in 8 beds room you can feel like you're alone if you want. Everything is new and clean. However, the wifi connection was bad.
  • 94%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Armenia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »