See other Austin properties

Drifter Jack's Hostel

2602 Guadalupe St., Austin, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 93% from 11 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was excellent except for the parking situation. There are only 7 spaces I believe, so get there early.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had a fantastic three night-stay at Drifter Jack's! The best thing about it (besides the vibrant decor and great location) was definitely the staff, who always did their best to make us feel welcome and at home. I really want to thank them for being so kind, and I hope that anyone who stays there gets to know them as well as we did, even in such a short amount of time!
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2016 Anonymous England
  • Great place to stay! Clean and staff are extremely friendly! Would definitively stay here when I make it back to Austin!
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great staff, very kind and accommodating. Location was great, situated across from campus with plenty of shops and eateries near by.
  • 83%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Christopher USA
  • Such a great place! The ONLY thing that I wish was better was the parking & location. Besides that, the staff was so friendly & the entire hostel was well-kept and an overall great atmosphere. I would for sure stay here again, hopefully longer than one night next time!
  • 97%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Logan USA
  • This was the best hostel experience I had ever!! Waffles every morning, super friendly staff and a close distance to the UT Austin campus makes it perfect for incoming students and a perfect base to use to travel Austin!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • Thomas is the best! Shea is also very good and helpful. Very good and fun hostel staff. Lots of activities and friendly people around. Highly recommend
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Really kind staff and great athmosphere
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »