See other Austin properties

Drifter Jack's Hostel

2602 Guadalupe St., Austin, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 83% from 46 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I LOVED Drifter Jacks!! Great staff, awesome location and a fantastic selection of movies for the hungover days! Honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Mia Australia
  • I adored the sense of community at drifter jacks, being a smaller hostel, everybody kind of hung out together and included eachother. The staff were super cool and helpful and the rooms were really nice and clean. I can't wait to get back here again someday! Jasminka, Australia.
  • 89%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice friendly staff, clean dorm rooms. Good common areas to meet people. Bathrooms are a bit poorly designed, but apart from that a good hostel.
  • 80%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Tim Australia
  • Good location, 711 and bus stop close. was in 8 bunk dorm, Bathroom was shared between 2 rooms.
  • 77%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Nathan Australia
  • Quite often people would forget to unlock the other side of the bathroom door. it will be great if the lock to the bathroom can be changed somehow.
  • 69%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great stay in at Drifter Jack's and in Austin-- thank you much!
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Cindy USA
  • Customer service by the staff is excellent! Better than 4-5 star hotels!
  • 83%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous
  • Great hostel, the guests were friendly as well as the staff! The rooms and facilities were functional, the location is right next to the university and 2 minutes walk away from a bus stop to take you downtown. Somewhat hard to find as it is back from the street and the signs are hard to spot. My only complaint would be the "included breakfast" that really isn't much of a breakfast at all... Unless you lilke plain toast...
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A small hostels with Really nice atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Great location right next to the university, plenty of shops, bars and places to eat around. Really good vibe around the hostel, people and staff were friendly and laid back, creating a nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Austin
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Eoin Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »