See other Austin properties

Drifter Jack's Hostel

2602 Guadalupe St., Austin, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 82% from 28 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Hostel had a very off beat atmosphere that was delightfully unexpected. To the murals on the walls to the cool sincerity of the staff. This was my first hostel experience and I enjoyed every minute of it :)
  • 89%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Kelsy USA
  • Great experience. I've never stayed in a Hostel before, so I was kind of leary at first, but the staff as well as the other guests quickly changed that. Kind of cramped, but was cool nonetheless. The girl that worked the front desk was super cool and super cute. I wish I would have gotten her number. I now live in Austin, so only growing a pair will allow me to visit again and get them digits! I recommend Drifter Jack's Hostel
  • 86%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Justin
  • Great staff, location and atmosphere
  • 86%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Devin Canada
  • Breakfast lasts until 11 am, with fresh fruit and wafles and much more. And I loved all the murals and drawings, that was beautiful.
  • 80%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Miha Slovenia
  • I LOVED Drifter Jacks!! Great staff, awesome location and a fantastic selection of movies for the hungover days! Honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Mia Australia
  • I adored the sense of community at drifter jacks, being a smaller hostel, everybody kind of hung out together and included eachother. The staff were super cool and helpful and the rooms were really nice and clean. I can't wait to get back here again someday! Jasminka, Australia.
  • 89%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice friendly staff, clean dorm rooms. Good common areas to meet people. Bathrooms are a bit poorly designed, but apart from that a good hostel.
  • 80%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Tim Australia
  • Good location, 711 and bus stop close. was in 8 bunk dorm, Bathroom was shared between 2 rooms.
  • 77%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Quite often people would forget to unlock the other side of the bathroom door. it will be great if the lock to the bathroom can be changed somehow.
  • 69%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »