See other Dublin properties

Dublin International (YHA)

61 Mountjoy Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 74% from 31 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place to stay, with free parking (which of course is wonderful!). It's a bit far from the city center, though. Long walk...
  • 77%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nice and friendly staff, clean, good value for money. I recommend it!!!
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Sarka Czech Republic
  • Stickt tables in the church (Breakfast), some toilets out of order 😕 but verry pleasant staff 😊
  • 54%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Martin Germany
  • I loved it. Dublin is amazing. People are best. The hostel is clean with warm and calm atmosphere.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Ivan Russia
  • Worst showers and bathrooms. One plug for a room of 12 is really not enough! Staff are nice but keep to themselves. Hostel does offer free breakfast and also entertainment options. The walk to sightseeing places is not too bad, but since it is always raining in Ireland, the walk does suck. Overall not too bad to the price.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Jennifer USA
  • no comments
  • 83%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Kristel Netherlands
  • The place is a bit of a dungeon, but also a very clean and cared after building. There's everything you need, the staff is friendly and they've even got a laundry. On the other side breakfast is pretty poor, according to my taste. Overall, a great Hostel and good value
  • 83%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • It was a really nice hostel with clean rooms and a nice staff.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It's a quarter-hour-walk to the inner city and the vicinity is a bit spooky. Staff is nice, rooms are clean and safe. But the showers were only lukewarm and I had to push the buttons as long as I wanted to rinse water. Same problems when I wanted to use the tap.
  • 69%
  • 27 May 2015 Jennifer Germany
  • Great hostel
  • 89%
  • 13 May 2015 Evgenija Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »