See other Dublin properties

Dublin International (YHA)

61 Mountjoy Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 72% from 28 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 65%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved my stay,friendly atmosphere,helpfull staff,and loved the church,,
  • 80%
  • 17 Nov 2015 Wilma Angola
  • Too much crashing doors and shouting both nights at 2.30 in the morning. Unfortunate! Also a group of guests dominated the members dining room with loud music and drinking. Very off putting for my teenage companions who were very nervous about going in there.
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Rosemary England
  • i thing this is best hostel in dublin only need to fix locker in room 405 number 3 locker
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2015 tibor Czech Republic
  • In the good side, the beds were clean, they give clean linnen to every guest, the staff is really helpfull, specially Roxana, but everyone is there for you if you need anything; you can book tours right there in the hostel if you want to. Breakfast included (toast bread, cereal, coffee and juice. On the other hand: Lockers didn't work, very few electric plugs. Location is in a not good, not even near the city's atractions or the University, and the neighborhood is not nice...
  • 71%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Nice place to stay, with free parking (which of course is wonderful!). It's a bit far from the city center, though. Long walk...
  • 77%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nice and friendly staff, clean, good value for money. I recommend it!!!
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Sarka Czech Republic
  • Stickt tables in the church (Breakfast), some toilets out of order 😕 but verry pleasant staff 😊
  • 54%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Martin Germany
  • I loved it. Dublin is amazing. People are best. The hostel is clean with warm and calm atmosphere.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Ivan Russia
  • Worst showers and bathrooms. One plug for a room of 12 is really not enough! Staff are nice but keep to themselves. Hostel does offer free breakfast and also entertainment options. The walk to sightseeing places is not too bad, but since it is always raining in Ireland, the walk does suck. Overall not too bad to the price.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Jennifer USA
  • no comments
  • 83%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Kristel Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »