Dublin International (YHA)
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ This was my last visit to this terrible place , its the cheapest bed at the weekend but that no longer matters. The problem is you always had a few decent staff members and a few abusive ones who belong in jail, the little skinny latin volunteer who terrorised me at 10.30 because i woke up late trying to act tough but was too afraid to say his name ,please purge your staff of these people and the terrible wifi and overall institutional mood/many other problems , sorry but enough thank you. ”
- 09 Jun 2017 Anonymous Canada
“ Very friendly and helpful stuff. ”
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel
- 03 Jun 2017 Anonymous Austria
“ The yha have always been those hostels you avoid unless you have no choice, this place is typical , bad neighbourhood , thin mattress/pillows and the usual institutional -vibe, the housekeeping volunteers were okay but the reception staff were the most unhappy unproductive workers i have ever seen , one or two were okay but one clueless guy with a trainspotting accent did not even believe there was a luggage room ( i had to show him) really the worst place and segragated dorms is always bad. ”
Thank you for taking the time to comment, we are sorry that your stay wasn't all it could be. We have a very international mix of guests and staff which makes it a very exciting place to work in, but perhaps on the day that you stayed this vibe was just not around. (Everyone has their off days as we are only human) On the issues regarding the pillow or mattress, did you come to the reception to give us an opportunity to rectify? With regards to the area we are in, we have neighbours who look out for our guests and the area still retains the values of a community. Regards Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel
- 19 Nov 2016 Anonymous
- “ There was a bad smell at showers and toilet, but the staff was friendly and breakfast was good. I would say it is a nice place and not expensive. ”
- 16 Sep 2016 Leonid Israel
- “ The place is huge and cheap but the area where it is located is rather dodgy. I was in a 8 bed room and we had ONE powerpoint in the whole room. I was in this hostel two years ago and they had the same problem. The rooms do not have enough powerpoints. This is VERY unconvenient. Also one of the shower rooms for men on the second floor has hot water issues.Also there's WIFI issues. When the hostel is packed, you will have trouble connecting. I am not coming back to this place. ”
- 13 Sep 2016 Anonymous Argentina