Dublin International (YHA)
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ Beautiful place in an old church. 15 mn walk to the twon center. Nice breakfast. ”
- 18 Aug 2017 Anonymous France
- “ This was my last visit to this terrible place , its the cheapest bed at the weekend but that no longer matters. The problem is you always had a few decent staff members and a few abusive ones who belong in jail, the little skinny latin volunteer who terrorised me at 10.30 because i woke up late trying to act tough but was too afraid to say his name ,please purge your staff of these people and the terrible wifi and overall institutional mood/many other problems , sorry but enough thank you. ”
- 09 Jun 2017 Anonymous Canada
“ Very friendly and helpful stuff. ”
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel
- 03 Jun 2017 Anonymous Austria
“ The yha have always been those hostels you avoid unless you have no choice, this place is typical , bad neighbourhood , thin mattress/pillows and the usual institutional -vibe, the housekeeping volunteers were okay but the reception staff were the most unhappy unproductive workers i have ever seen , one or two were okay but one clueless guy with a trainspotting accent did not even believe there was a luggage room ( i had to show him) really the worst place and segragated dorms is always bad. ”
Thank you for taking the time to comment, we are sorry that your stay wasn't all it could be. We have a very international mix of guests and staff which makes it a very exciting place to work in, but perhaps on the day that you stayed this vibe was just not around. (Everyone has their off days as we are only human) On the issues regarding the pillow or mattress, did you come to the reception to give us an opportunity to rectify? With regards to the area we are in, we have neighbours who look out for our guests and the area still retains the values of a community. Regards Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel
- 19 Nov 2016 Anonymous