See other Dublin properties

Dublin International (YHA)

61 Mountjoy Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 72% from 29 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Especially my compliments to the staff! The hostel itself might be a 20 minute walk away from the city center, but that only means that it is more peaceful at night, and it is still close to all sorts of tourist attractions.
  • 80%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Lisa Netherlands
  • The staff was great, the room was clean and cosy. The women bathroom though was very cold, also no shelves or hooks for hanging your things. Breakfast was good. I think price is too high for what you get.
  • 80%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Manca Slovenia
  • I was supposed to be in a double room but i was placed in a 4 beds room. The hostel was invaded by some weird people that were constantly drunk and were always occupying the kitchen. The so called "continental breakfast" was a daily enjoyment of bread, butter and jam.
  • 37%
  • 23 Dec 2015 mihai Romania
  • There were lockers on the 10 bed room but no padlocks... a bit worried to leave my laptop, etc. My bed had the past guest's sheets with bloodstains in it.. kept wondering... knifefight.. carcrash... weird and scary.
  • 57%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Good hostel for money.
  • 74%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Denisa Czech Republic
  • It was a really fun place to stay - breakfast in the church dining room was good and fun!
  • 89%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Maria Canada
  • Loved my stay,friendly atmosphere,helpfull staff,and loved the church,,
  • 80%
  • 17 Nov 2015 Wilma Angola
  • Too much crashing doors and shouting both nights at 2.30 in the morning. Unfortunate! Also a group of guests dominated the members dining room with loud music and drinking. Very off putting for my teenage companions who were very nervous about going in there.
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Rosemary England
  • i thing this is best hostel in dublin only need to fix locker in room 405 number 3 locker
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2015 tibor Czech Republic
  • In the good side, the beds were clean, they give clean linnen to every guest, the staff is really helpfull, specially Roxana, but everyone is there for you if you need anything; you can book tours right there in the hostel if you want to. Breakfast included (toast bread, cereal, coffee and juice. On the other hand: Lockers didn't work, very few electric plugs. Location is in a not good, not even near the city's atractions or the University, and the neighborhood is not nice...
  • 71%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »