See other Dublin properties

Dublin International (YHA)

61 Mountjoy Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 69% from 25 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 65%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • SUCKS VERY TERRIBLE PLACE
  • 20%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The hostel is about 30 mins' walk from the touristic centre of Dublin, definitely the farthest in the City. It is also in a notoriously socially-deprived area, which is immediately apparent from the shabby buildings and occasionally intimidating locals. Duvet covers aren't changes and you are expected to sleep between two bedsheets they give you. But almost everyone I saw in the four rooms I stayed in slept directly under the duvet, meaning only a sheet separates you from an unclean duvet.
  • 46%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Andrew Ireland
  • Many lookers didn't work properly and there were not as many number of lookers as beds in some rooms
  • 66%
  • 13 May 2016 Diego Angel Spain
  • Especially my compliments to the staff! The hostel itself might be a 20 minute walk away from the city center, but that only means that it is more peaceful at night, and it is still close to all sorts of tourist attractions.
  • 80%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Lisa Netherlands
  • The staff was great, the room was clean and cosy. The women bathroom though was very cold, also no shelves or hooks for hanging your things. Breakfast was good. I think price is too high for what you get.
  • 80%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Manca Slovenia
  • I was supposed to be in a double room but i was placed in a 4 beds room. The hostel was invaded by some weird people that were constantly drunk and were always occupying the kitchen. The so called "continental breakfast" was a daily enjoyment of bread, butter and jam.
  • 37%
  • 23 Dec 2015 mihai Romania
  • There were lockers on the 10 bed room but no padlocks... a bit worried to leave my laptop, etc. My bed had the past guest's sheets with bloodstains in it.. kept wondering... knifefight.. carcrash... weird and scary.
  • 57%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Good hostel for money.
  • 74%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Denisa Czech Republic
  • It was a really fun place to stay - breakfast in the church dining room was good and fun!
  • 89%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Maria Canada
  • Loved my stay,friendly atmosphere,helpfull staff,and loved the church,,
  • 80%
  • 17 Nov 2015 Wilma Angola
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »