See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 207 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Few things I'd like to be changed. In the rooms it would be very nice to have own, separate lights by the bed (now there is only one big for the whole room). More plugs would be needed aswell. In the breakfast maybe a big thermos bottle system so that there'd be coffee for everyone. SUPER LOCATION, loved it. I happened to have great people in ny room with whom I hung out with, didn't really get to know the staff.
  • 83%
  • 17 Nov 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Very good place to stay, close to the White House. The staff is great! They are very helpful and polite! The French guy has a cute accent.
  • 91%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Eduardo Brazil
  • My only criticism is the number of showers and restrooms : too few. Staff is welcoming and efficient. Every morning, pancakes were prepared between 7:30 and 9:30, which helps a lot for socializing. The location of the hostel is also quite good.
  • 89%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Jean-Hugues France
  • It was a wonderful experience. The Halloween contest was icing on the cake. It’s very close for site seeing and the staff were very welcoming too. Good job on maintaining such a wonderful place like this.
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Sajeev India
  • The television watching area was in the lobby entrance, so if you wanted to relax and watch the news,it's very loud. Also there's only room for about #5 people to watch t.v. The computer center for Internet was on the 3rd floor..,which is tiresome to walk up at times.
  • 74%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Judah
  • Great hostel, highly recommended!
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Itamar Israel
  • Great staff and service! 5G wifi was a helpful amenity. Full kitchen and common area were resourceful. Met some neat people. Overall, glad I chose to stay at this hostel during my first night in DC!
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Joey
  • Best location. Enjoyed the space
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There was no plug near the bed. I forgot a scarf and sent email to the hostel , but no one answered. Não havia tomada perto da cama. Esqueçi um cachecol e enviei email para o hostel, mas ninguem me respondeu.
  • 80%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great people working there, creating an amazing atmosphere Between the guest ! Hostel is very clean
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Laurent Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »