See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 89% from 164 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The only different qualification that´s not an "excellent" is about facilities, that was marked as "good", cause the missed laundry room....All the resto of qualification were EXCELLENT, I´d enjoyed my staying there, the place is awesome, and the staff was "out of scale" people, on the top of my list......Thanks for a very good staying!!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Genrelly good.
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Henry
  • Free breakfast was great! Showers didn't look very clean though, hostel should pay more attention to this. Also saw some bugs in the hallways. But great value! Just note that their "luggage storage room" is just a open spot in the hallway, with a camera. Was not a problem for me, but might be for some people. I would stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Lockers are too small to fit anything sizable. AC isn't room sensitive and so when you cram 12 people in a room, it gets overwhelmingly hot. It was so hot that I couldn't sleep. It might seem nice in the rest of the building or even your room when you first get there but it will go nuclear overnight. Windows are also paper thin. Lets in every noise imaginable. Conversations below the building float into your ear while you're tucked into your bed. I don't recommend it.
  • 60%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly Staff. My room did not have a window and was too hot. But still, the rooftop is great and the people too.
  • 74%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Joelle Canada
  • Staff at reception were highly efficient and despite pressure always ready to nasser and help. John, attenting to the Breakfast session had a particularly joyous way to loosen up the athmosphere in the dining lounge.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Peter Germany
  • acceptable hostel facilities. nice staff. the jamaican staff guy was really helpful showing me directions.
  • 71%
  • 28 Jun 2014 lukas Germany
  • the employee is warmth. the environment is very good.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jun 2014 kun China
  • Perfect. I stayed for about a week, staff is constantly circulating to keep the place clean and look after all the tenants. At no time did I (24/M) feel unsafe or uncomfortable, although I'd bring a padlock to lock away valuables in the lockers during the day. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Kitchen functional with all lots of crockery and cutlery to use.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Rude Host.
  • 43%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »