See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 193 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Для хостела очень хорошие апартаменты: комнаты, ванные, кухни где можно готовить. Очень порадовала барбекю вечеринка в воскресенье. Атмосфера располагает к веселому и приятному общени в главном корпусе и спокойному расслабленному во втором корпусе. Завтраки заряжают хорошим настроением. Лучший хостел где я был в США и других странах.
  • 97%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Ivan Russia
  • Great hostel!! Very nice and yound staff, that helps you woth everything. They even take guests to go out with them in the night. 15 minutes walk to the white house. Very clean and great common areas including two terraces
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Jakob Austria
  • Great location, staff helpful very nice, people stating were great too! Would definitely stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Tia USA
  • The staff members were super nice. If you travel alone this is the best place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • I've never stayed in a hostel before but this time had to really think about it since I was in DC overnight for a conference. It didn't make sense to pay $288 a night for a hotel less than two miles from Duo Housing. I opted for Duo. I was extremely impressed by Duo. It was clean, the bathrooms were especially clean and the rooms were decent. I would highly recommend this place for students and young people travelling for fun or a conference.
  • 86%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Simphiwe
  • Felt very welcome and lots of interesting people to talk to. Very convenient location at a reasonable price.
  • 91%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • decent place, basic dorm living. very nice staff. double door locked secure.pancakes for breakfast!! would stay again!
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wow! It's so great! So many good friends from all Over the world! It is just like a home! Staff there are so nice! Thanks so much! I highly recommend Duo Housing to everyone!
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • A pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again if I needed to. My only complaints are that the beds and comforters are not that comfy and the hot water in the shower only lasted about 5 minutes. Overall, a pretty good hostel for a great price.
  • 80%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Binh USA
  • Great staff. Very nice vibe.
  • 100%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Mark USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »