See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 109 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location (close to subway, walking distance from useful shops / station / buses / white house etc). Helpful and fun staff. Great bathrooms, nice kitchen/common areas, free computer use, good wifi.
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2016 Ben Australia
  • Great staff Great location Great staying Thanks
  • 80%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • I only stayed one night but my short experience there was overall very positive. The owner was very nice and accommodating. I think the hostel itself could use some updating or renovations. Some of the carpets in the hallways are not securely fastened and it is easy to trip over them. The layout of the place is also a little confusing. Huge positive that there are computers with internet available for free,because in most hostels I've stayed in you have to pay for this service.
  • 86%
  • 01 Sep 2016 Jamie USA
  • Everything was all right. We arrived to the hostel before check in, but they let us leave the luggages in the hostel and take a shower after long journey. Staff was very friendly with a sence of humour :) Location of the hostel was really good, everything was close by walk. I recommend this place!
  • 80%
  • 31 Aug 2016 Katerina Czech Republic
  • I really felt like home,it's a very cozy place the staff is excellent and for sure my staying in SC was way better because of Duo Housing.
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2016 Breno Brazil
  • Honestly couldn't wish for more, best hostel ive ever been to by a long way and had the time of my life capping off an incredible summer
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2016 rorke England
  • Can you please provide the following : - Locks for private lockers because international travelers have important documents like passports etc. that they'd like to leave behind in the safety of the hostel. - Ear buds for those who like silence when sleeping. Some guests make noises while sleeping. - Bath essentials like at least a soap, if not shampoo or body wash. - The luggage area down stairs is slightly insecure as anyone can flick anybody else's luggage, although that didn't happen 2 me
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Sanketh India
  • The staff was extremely friendly! The room was great, the beds were very comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Annamaria Hungary
  • Great hostel and great people! Was clean and offers many facilities to use (kitchen). Nice rooftop as well! Also asked about my feedback on my way out, unfortunately forgot to mentioned it at that point, but I will do it now: Offers pancakes for breakfast, would be great if you would make it more inclusive by offering a vegan option as well.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • The only bad thing was that the payment was possible only by Card and it was charged before arrival. The rest was great
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Natalia Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »