See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 196 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again if I needed to. My only complaints are that the beds and comforters are not that comfy and the hot water in the shower only lasted about 5 minutes. Overall, a pretty good hostel for a great price.
  • 80%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Binh USA
  • Great staff. Very nice vibe.
  • 100%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Mark USA
  • THE VERY BEST IN DC!
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Having lived in several Hosteling Intl. facilities, I can easily say duo beats quite a few of their locations and valu-wise beats them hands down everywhere.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent Hostel, the best I had been stay in many years. Excellent atmosphere and staff.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • It was better than anything I could have expected! For the price I didnt expect that good service. It was such a great experience 10 out of 10. I would definitely recommend it 100% and also return as soon as possible and as many times as possible the. Everything from the friendly staff, the great atmosphere, the awesome breakfast pancakes and sunday dinner and I really liked how considerate everyone was and helpful. It was Perfect!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Marsine South Africa
  • The staff was unbelievably great. Kind, helpful and outrageously funny. Highly recommend this place ! :)
  • 71%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Torstein
  • Really enjoyable stay! Especially since we're a big group of 19. Hostel was very accommodative, and even prepared a mass dinner for everyone on Sunday!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • They serve free pancakes every morning, which is great if you like pancakes every morning. The girls communal bathroom was a bit of a shock at first, it's like a swimming pool change room with no privacy, just the shower door, but they did have hot water which is nice.
  • 83%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Eloisa Australia
  • The staff was just wonderful and I really enjoyed the atmosphere. It is, however, a small place, so one cannot expect much in terms of privicy. The downside in my opinion was the fact that the girl´s bathroom was really cold.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Carolina Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »