See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 205 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Could not say a bad thing about this hostel. Honestly one of the nicest places I have stayed. The place just made me feel at home. The staff, the breakfast and the hostel as a whole were brilliant. Would definitely recommend this hostel and would defiantly return
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Matthew Ireland
  • I felt like at home in this hostel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and I love that they offer pancakes in the morning. Also, the Sunday barbecue was a great end of my stay in Washington. Thank you !
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • We missed the flight so we only spent 2 hours sleeping there. But the housing staff was very friendly and helpful, who provided us with a map and gave us feasible suggestions to tour around really quick. It was a very good experience.
  • 86%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Xinyan China
  • The internet was really bad. And they offered a place to put the luggage down stairs, I hope you don't have big and/or heady bags, or it will be a problem. Everything else is great. The place, the people, everything...
  • 91%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • A big shout out to A-Z and everyone who was a part of this hostel on 27 July, 2015. It was my birthday and I had no special plans to celebrate it except going out alone. A-Z took us all and bOre everything. I am still astounded how nice one could actually get. We were a group of 15-20 people and had a great time. The rooms were clean, 24/7 security through cameras, level headed and civilized people, and everything you could possibly ask for. It's a hotel only with the benefits of friends.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Jyotirg India
  • My first hostel stay ever, and it was incredible! Memories to last a life time and great connections with interesting travellers from all over the world. I have never got a warmer home-like welcome than this. Morning pancakes, BBQ, going out with a group of 20 to a near by bar. The whitehouse and all attractions walking distance away. You will be a fool not to book this one.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The 'no shoes' policy was not welcomed, especially as it is summer and no real reason shoes shouldn't be allowed. Bit worrying around the kitchen and on the rooftop etc. Otherwise it was great!
  • 80%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Elizabeth Australia
  • Just a perfect place to stay. Staff is really nice, always open to help you. I arrived Sunday and there was a huge BBQ in the evening, then the manager brought us to an amazing club. The manager is a really good dancer, and his friend a really good chief ! Just loved this place, the staff and all people I met there ! Merciiiii
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Diane France
  • I was there only for one night, and I was my first experience staying in a hostel in many years. I was very glad to find out that the location was near perfect, the staff was extremely kind and helpful, and they really made me feel comfortable. I would definitely come back!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Beds were a bit squeaky, but everything else was perfect.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »