See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 194 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really enjoyable stay! Especially since we're a big group of 19. Hostel was very accommodative, and even prepared a mass dinner for everyone on Sunday!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • They do a great job. The staff is very lively, considerate and accommodating. There are times when the hostel feels a bit overcrowded. I feel they could work to improve the sleeping spaces, luggage storage space and the availability of bathroom and shower facilities. Also, the shoe storage space at the front is rather cold and uncomfortable in the winter.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, great location with all commodities nearby, amazing pancakes in the morning.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 thibault France
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the hostel is set up in a way that's easy to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Cassandra Australia
  • Top Hostel. Staff is super friendly and makes everybody feel like family.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice place
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Absolutely love the hostel the staff and vibes are really friends and relaxed (my names Jeff)
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Jeffrey Australia
  • Good location, staff, atmosphere, and absolutely a good place meeting people.
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Yu-Cheng Taiwan
  • very good! make me feel comfortable as home.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Hanqing
  • It is a good place to stay, location is good (close to points of interest) and neighborhood is ok. It would be better if it had more showers.
  • 77%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Vinicius Cesar Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »