See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 90% from 134 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I felt as though there were too few bathroom facilities for all the guests- it was a wait to brush your teeth with a full house. The cookout on Sunday and the pancake breakfast was a nice homey touch. The people at the hostel were really nice. Lots of traveling scholars. Hostel was within a reasonable distance of DC attractions.
  • 71%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly, informative and trust worthy. Thanks for making my stay worthwhile!
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Yessenia Puerto Rico
  • Great communal set-up with meals/activities to encourage visitors to mingle and interact. Had a very short trip here, but would absolutely come back for future visits.
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • laid back
  • 91%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Rob Australia
  • Incredible staff! The facilities were very clean and the building was well maintained - would definitely stay again. The best hostel I have stayed at. Hostel is within walking distance of all of the major sites, but a longer walk.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very Nice place! Cheap, clean with a good atmosphere and a wonderful staff. Pancakes for breakfast and great barbecue on sundays:) about a twentifive minute walk from most of the museums and monuments
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anna-Lea Denmark
  • It was really really good. Perfect. I want to visit again.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Eunha South Korea
  • Really nice place and nice people. Enjoyed my stay very much.
  • 91%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Francisco Argentina
  • Staffs were very nice. Good location and everywhere is actually walking distance.
  • 91%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing staff. You'd feel like home at once. Everything is smooth and easy-going. GOOD PANCAKES! The only bad thing I can say is that there might be a possibilities to improve the air quality in the dorm... Hot and smelly during the night ;)
  • 86%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Ola Skarstein
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »