See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 206 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the best hostel. Staff here is really friendly. They are so nice and kind to each guest. I love here so much
  • 94%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Best hostel ever!
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The staff at this hostel made it! They showed me around and made me feel at home. They even make pancakes for breakfast - I had to leave early so I didn't get any, but next time I'll make sure to stay for breakfast and an extra few days:)
  • 89%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great but one of the staff members was always grumpy but in general it was great.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was absolutely excellent. Met many amazing people, staff was informative and nice and overall had great fun.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Grzegorz Poland
  • I just stayed two night in a mixed 12 beds room. The room, restrooms and kitchen were clean and at morning the staff made pancakes for all of us, it can be nice for somebody, not for everybody! the location its great, about 10 min walk from the museums and the white house. My bed was terrible and crawled. The strange thing is taking shoes off, the carpets are not deaply clean. But the value is cool!! I can recommended. Stayed September2015, traveled solo
  • 74%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Nela Czech Republic
  • This hostel is good. The staff is kind and helpful, they also make pancakes for breakfast. The only thing is that the room was smelly and the linens not that clean.
  • 77%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Roberta
  • Great hostel! We ending up staying 2 nights and we would have booked more if it was free. Nice place!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I spent at the hostel just two night but I must say that I met really a lot of people! The environment is really positive, staff ready to tackle any problem and really funny people! I would recommend it!!! Have fun :)
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2015 teresa Italy
  • Everything about this hostel was great, except that the lockers were just large file cabinets inside the bunk rooms - drawers were lockable, and big enough for valuables, but not an average traveler's backpack, and disruptive to others when unlocking/opening late at night or early in the morning.
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Olivia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »