See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 181 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is really good: the hostel has a nice connection with all parts of DC. Security is high (locks, codes to enter the hostel, etc.) - so no random people around. The big minus: my bed sheets seemed to be stale. The comforter even smelled like it was washed centuries ago. I know that it is not a 5 star hotel, but, common guys, that's unserious.
  • 63%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • Best staff ever.
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Uri Mexico
  • the matres was horrible i realy didn't like it. one shower only have boiling water, one day the fire alarm went on with no fire, it selt smoky but there was no explanation, the computers were extreemly slow. The sucurity great, also the atmosphere and the staff great. It was always clean, and the best part is that I made some very cool friends, and that you will neve have on a hotel.
  • 89%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • OK, just complicated to find the way going between room and kitchen.
  • 77%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Hung Vietnam
  • Incredible place with wonderful management and good location.
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Aida Russia
  • The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Although I didn't stay for long, I would stay there again. The only thing I wished they offered were fans or some sort of noise in the rooms. With that many people, it was very hot and every time anyone rolled around you could hear them very loudly.
  • 91%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Elisabeth USA
  • Really nice place. My first stay at a hostel, had a really good experience. Nice staff. Good location. Nice and clean.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Rikke Denmark
  • Great place with great people! I'll def go back to this place!
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Jera Jayrald Philippines
  • Excellent hostel!
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I had a positive experience during my five-day stay at Duo Housing. My only concern was the fact that female were assigned and slept in the same room with me. This made it a little awkward when waking up or trying to get dressed.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »