See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 85% from 44 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a lot of fun meeting people!
  • 86%
  • 02 Jul 2017 Meghan USA
  • The Check-in felt like as if I was visiting someone in prison. We waited behind the glass door for a long time, regardless of ringing the bell many times, until our IDs were "slowly" processed. Then received the house rules which had to be signed and dated in conjunction with our driver license number. The interaction seemed very unfriendly. I have traveled a good portion of my life, and have stayed at numerous hostels. The overal mediocre experience compelled me to write this review.
  • 63%
  • 02 Jul 2017 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is a prepaid hostel, they charged the total amount before I arrived. So it was impossible to change accommodation plans.
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2017 Santos Colombia
  • Very nice hostel with a home atmosphere and friendly stuff. Loved the pancakes every morning, as well as burgers on the 4th of July.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • The hostel charged me all the value of the stay, long before I arrived at the hostel. That is, this hostel is a prepaid hostel.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2017 Santos Colombia
  • Wonderful place only a mile from the heart of DC. Bike share hub just down the street. Vanessa was excellent and the house was exactly as advertised. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice place.
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2017 Doullay France
  • Great friendly staff and location, clean. However, the facilities were not amazing. There was only access to 4 bathrooms for the whole building, and one of the toilets continually broke down, the light in that bathroom was broken the entire time, and 2 of the 4 showers only gave me cold water. Room w/o windows were also very stuffy and hot at night.
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Weird you had to take off shoes and had a strange smell sometimes, but the bedroom and bathroom accommodations were good!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2017 Cristina
  • There was a pervading septic smell in the basement bedroom. But otherwise the stay was very simple, met my needs for a short trip, and I got what I expected for the price.
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2017 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »