See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 189 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 5 minute walk to Convention Center! The facility was very clean and the other residents were very courteous
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Cynthia USA
  • This place was amazing in every possible way. I truly felt at home, and enjoyed meeting fun and interesting travelers from around the world. The free breakfast and Sunday barbecue were much appreciated. The staff was impeccable and the facilities were great. I want to go back already!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I have a couple of concerns... They didn't have milk at breakfasts... Milk... An essential breakfast element... I didn't spend too much time there but it's a regular hostel nothing special.... On the other hand the location is perfect just 15 min away from the museums and the important monuments...
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2015 LAURA Colombia
  • Great location. Several shower stalls in the bathrooms. Lockers in the room. Several bathrooms. No shoes allowed in hostel. Nice common areas. 24 hour staff which was great for my early check out.
  • 94%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The only thing lacking was something along the lines of a "lights out and be quiet" policy in the sleeping quarters. Unfortunately people cannot be relied upon to just be courteous of others on their own. I was prevented from falling asleep for a few hours several nights because people decided to start talking or using their un-silenced phones. Just when someone would stop then someone else would start. Tell them to take their noise out of the sleeping area and into the common areas.
  • 80%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Для хостела очень хорошие апартаменты: комнаты, ванные, кухни где можно готовить. Очень порадовала барбекю вечеринка в воскресенье. Атмосфера располагает к веселому и приятному общени в главном корпусе и спокойному расслабленному во втором корпусе. Завтраки заряжают хорошим настроением. Лучший хостел где я был в США и других странах.
  • 97%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Ivan Russia
  • The staffs there are really really friendly. I will miss them
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel!! Very nice and yound staff, that helps you woth everything. They even take guests to go out with them in the night. 15 minutes walk to the white house. Very clean and great common areas including two terraces
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Jakob Austria
  • Great location, staff helpful very nice, people stating were great too! Would definitely stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Tia USA
  • The staff members were super nice. If you travel alone this is the best place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »