See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 83% from 30 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Place was good in general, all you need for a couple of nights. Staff was "normal" but a guy called Ben was very rude when asking tips and directions.
  • 91%
  • 23 Sep 2017 Anonymous Mexico
  • Its a house converted into a hostel, just a few bathrooms, breakfast is only pancakes, they have a tiny coffee maker that after waiting for more than 5 jars to be prepared and gone we gave up and went across the street to buy a coffee. Our bad experience was the smell of the room, this was not the hostel fault, was one of the guest and it mixed room, it was almost impossible to stay in that room, perhaps if there was more space or less beds per room or an air extractor it might be helpful
  • 69%
  • 22 Sep 2017 INGRID Mexico
  • Incredibly affordable and friendly staffs - it was such a pleasant experience. The rooftop lounge is such a great place to meet cool people
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2017 Jeehoon USA
  • I had a lot of fun meeting people!
  • 86%
  • 02 Jul 2017 Meghan USA
  • The Check-in felt like as if I was visiting someone in prison. We waited behind the glass door for a long time, regardless of ringing the bell many times, until our IDs were "slowly" processed. Then received the house rules which had to be signed and dated in conjunction with our driver license number. The interaction seemed very unfriendly. I have traveled a good portion of my life, and have stayed at numerous hostels. The overal mediocre experience compelled me to write this review.
  • 63%
  • 02 Jul 2017 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is a prepaid hostel, they charged the total amount before I arrived. So it was impossible to change accommodation plans.
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2017 Santos Colombia
  • Very nice hostel with a home atmosphere and friendly stuff. Loved the pancakes every morning, as well as burgers on the 4th of July.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • The hostel charged me all the value of the stay, long before I arrived at the hostel. That is, this hostel is a prepaid hostel.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2017 Santos Colombia
  • Wonderful place only a mile from the heart of DC. Bike share hub just down the street. Vanessa was excellent and the house was exactly as advertised. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice place.
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2017 Doullay France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »