See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 90% from 86 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Weak spot some animals running over the ceiling and bed too near to the ceiling
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2017 Elisa Italy
  • The worst hostel I've ever seen before.
  • 37%
  • 02 Jan 2017 Judith
  • the coed room was too stinky. everything is fine but the odor was hard to bear it.
  • 69%
  • 21 Dec 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • They wanted to charge me ten dollars for keeping my luggage two hours. Very rude. Wont comeback.
  • 51%
  • 01 Dec 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • All was perfect, thanks
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2016 Anastasiia
  • all very clean but too cold in the night
  • 83%
  • 11 Nov 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Best hostel experience I've had so far! Ben & AZ were very friendly and engaging. Definitely a great place to stay if you're looking to meet new people. There are 2 code locks to get into the hostel. 24/7 staff. We did have to take an Uber to most places but if you don't mind walking about a mile or 2 you can get to a lot. The one thing I wish they had was hand towels.. it was kind of weird to have to wipe my hands on my shirt every time I washed them. Would love to stay here again though!
  • 97%
  • 28 Oct 2016 Stephanie USA
  • I had a great time there and developed a good rapport with the staff and several travelers. The environment felt very welcoming and I never felt this engaged with people since my undergrad college years. The different Canadians groups I met were especially friendly. There was an intriguing Canadian sister duo, I can't recall their names but many gatherings were spent chatting with them and people from Holland, Austria, Australia, Sweden ... "AZ", the head staff there did a great job engaging us.
  • 97%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Duo was my first hostel experience and it was great! The staff were very friendly and made the two night stay really fun! Rooms were god and free pancakes are always a plus. Awesome location walking distance from the museums and monuments made it extremely convenient
  • 97%
  • 05 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Duo Housing Hostel. Support from the staff is just great! I asked them lots of queries about getting around DC and they would answer to all of them. Wow! It's a perfect place to stay at. That's all I can say. Anyone considering this place, just book in and check out for yourselves...
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Mohamed Kenya
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »