See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 90% from 75 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I'll recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2017 Penelope Fernanda Mexico
  • Very clean and quiet friendly. I like that bed sheets are turned in at checkout. I wouldn't have been able to visit DC if it sort for you guys, thanks! Also, Pay an extra 10 dollars if you want more. it is only faiir kind thing to do because the staff and guests want you to be happy. Every request was attended to with smile and everything is being cleaned constantly. Thanks.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jan 2017 Alice USA
  • Weak spot some animals running over the ceiling and bed too near to the ceiling
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2017 Elisa Italy
  • The worst hostel I've ever seen before.
  • 37%
  • 02 Jan 2017 Judith
  • the coed room was too stinky. everything is fine but the odor was hard to bear it.
  • 69%
  • 21 Dec 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • They wanted to charge me ten dollars for keeping my luggage two hours. Very rude. Wont comeback.
  • 51%
  • 01 Dec 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • All was perfect, thanks
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2016 Anastasiia
  • all very clean but too cold in the night
  • 83%
  • 11 Nov 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Best hostel experience I've had so far! Ben & AZ were very friendly and engaging. Definitely a great place to stay if you're looking to meet new people. There are 2 code locks to get into the hostel. 24/7 staff. We did have to take an Uber to most places but if you don't mind walking about a mile or 2 you can get to a lot. The one thing I wish they had was hand towels.. it was kind of weird to have to wipe my hands on my shirt every time I washed them. Would love to stay here again though!
  • 97%
  • 28 Oct 2016 Stephanie USA
  • I had a great time there and developed a good rapport with the staff and several travelers. The environment felt very welcoming and I never felt this engaged with people since my undergrad college years. The different Canadians groups I met were especially friendly. There was an intriguing Canadian sister duo, I can't recall their names but many gatherings were spent chatting with them and people from Holland, Austria, Australia, Sweden ... "AZ", the head staff there did a great job engaging us.
  • 97%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »