See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you everyone for making my time in DC so much better. Connecting with this many people is a great thing and it was much helped by the fact that the hostel staff encouraged activities in the evenings. You're doing a great job, guys!
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2019 Sonja Germany
  • All around a very good place to stay - 1st time I have been to this hostel. One comment to the management - suggest that you may want to replace the mattresses in some of the rooms. The mattress in the bed that I was assigned to was so worn out, I could feel the springs pinching my back when I lay on it so did not rest very well. Otherwise, would recommend - all else was very good.
  • 91%
  • 25 Sep 2019 Anonymous USA
  • Overall an enjoyable stay although the facilities are pretty basic but fit the price range and "get the job done"
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2019 Amelia England
  • It was uncomplicated with a nice atmosphere, in an excellent location. I would definitely visit again!
  • 89%
  • 27 Jun 2019 Malte Germany
  • Awesome experience for my group and I! AZ is a great host. We were there on business and it was everything we needed. We met plenty of cool folks and there were some perks like free food on different occasions. 10/10 experience!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2019 Paul USA
  • Excellent location!! I have never seen a hostel so clean like that!
  • 100%
  • 15 Mar 2019 Anonymous France
  • The Second floor bathroom; needs to be remodeled. It looks disgusting!
  • 57%
  • 02 Jan 2019 Pamela USA
  • The hostel has a friendly environment with various amenities. You can stay for short period if you travel near around Washington DC.
  • 83%
  • 08 Dec 2018 Anonymous India
  • The staff were incredible, a very great place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2018 Joshua USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »