See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 90% from 124 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I didn't have any problems staying there. The staff is very friendly so as the owner. Had a lot of fun staying there and hanging out with the owner.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2016 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • Thank you, Duo Hostel, for making my stay so enjoyable. I especially appreciated the incredibly friendly, funny and helpful staff, immediate response to any of my questions (online and offline) and most importantly - the breakfast! Keep up with your great work please. I'll make sure to recommend you guys to any travelers I'll meet.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Rebeka
  • I had an easy, awesome stay at duo hostel in D.C.. I met many interesting, friendly people and enjoyed exchanging stories across the breakfast table. there was a grill out on the fourth of July, very fun. the staff are probably the most easy to talk to people I've ever met. I loved duo hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Samuel USA
  • My only complaint about the place is the showers. Three showers with glass doors. While I was showering, I noticed someone literally standing there watching me.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice little hostel, with everything you could need. 10/10 would stay again. Find the manager and have a chat - the guy is a legend!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2016 Jack Australia
  • Grat hostel with really cool staff!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Mario
  • very good atmosphere and very friendly staff.the kitchen has a lot of cookware and you can cook anything that you want. very secure and the bed is comfortable! you can visit every point of interest by walking and there many things to do around. I highly recommend the place!
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very friendly staff and the place was very clean. Only 4 minor points worth mentioning: - the place is very small and the lounge area is small, but no big deal here - the shower is small and there's no room for you to keep your clothes in to dress up. If you don't mind dressing up in front of other people, that's no issue. - I found it difficult to set the right temperature to the shower - lockers are too small for a backpacker
  • 89%
  • 18 May 2016 Lilian Brazil
  • I had such a great experience the first time I stayed there so I had to go back to see if it was just that time or not. I was not disappointed this time either. The staff is very friendly and also very helpful. The atmosphere is really good, as well. There's always people to hang out, talk and explore the city with. I would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2016 Mattias Sweden
  • This was my second time in DC and I loved this hostel, the staff is great (all of them) and nice to all people which is staying at the hostel and they are available 24/7. The facility is good, only had a small issue with the stairs (which are a little bit narrow) but nothing that will make your life difficult. Made a lot of friends during my stay and the staff gives us advises for any kind of activity that you might want to do in DC (and even go with you to some pubs to have some fun).
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2016 Guilherme Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »