See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 143 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Grat hostel with really cool staff!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Mario
  • very good atmosphere and very friendly staff.the kitchen has a lot of cookware and you can cook anything that you want. very secure and the bed is comfortable! you can visit every point of interest by walking and there many things to do around. I highly recommend the place!
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very friendly staff and the place was very clean. Only 4 minor points worth mentioning: - the place is very small and the lounge area is small, but no big deal here - the shower is small and there's no room for you to keep your clothes in to dress up. If you don't mind dressing up in front of other people, that's no issue. - I found it difficult to set the right temperature to the shower - lockers are too small for a backpacker
  • 89%
  • 18 May 2016 Lilian Brazil
  • I had such a great experience the first time I stayed there so I had to go back to see if it was just that time or not. I was not disappointed this time either. The staff is very friendly and also very helpful. The atmosphere is really good, as well. There's always people to hang out, talk and explore the city with. I would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2016 Mattias Sweden
  • This was my second time in DC and I loved this hostel, the staff is great (all of them) and nice to all people which is staying at the hostel and they are available 24/7. The facility is good, only had a small issue with the stairs (which are a little bit narrow) but nothing that will make your life difficult. Made a lot of friends during my stay and the staff gives us advises for any kind of activity that you might want to do in DC (and even go with you to some pubs to have some fun).
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2016 Guilherme Brazil
  • I had an awesome experience! I met people from everywhere.
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • I really liked this hostel in the way it was clean and organized. Staff was open, welcoming and always willing to help. The hostel had a very nice rooftop terass and is closely located to the National Mall, where most highlights of DC are located. Only downside for me was the atmosphere. It was far from bad and everyone was nice, however I'm used to hostels where you get easily in touch with people and do stuff together where here people were mostly just doing their own thing.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2016 Angela Netherlands
  • IT IS A NICE AND FRIENDLY PLACE, SUITABLE FOR A COMFORTABLE AND SAFE TRIP. DARIO FROM USA
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is a great location in D.C. and the price is more than reasonable for D.C.!! The staff was very nice and helpful. The pancakes in the morning were a nice surprise. The only issues I had were no locks on the doors for individual room!! Also 4A in the secondary house does not have a locker. After being told all rooms had lockers!? A very nice environment for backpackers.
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great Staff! Very Friendly and sociable, clean place and awesome pancakes by the morning
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »