See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 90% from 65 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place.
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2017 Doullay France
  • Great friendly staff and location, clean. However, the facilities were not amazing. There was only access to 4 bathrooms for the whole building, and one of the toilets continually broke down, the light in that bathroom was broken the entire time, and 2 of the 4 showers only gave me cold water. Room w/o windows were also very stuffy and hot at night.
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Weird you had to take off shoes and had a strange smell sometimes, but the bedroom and bathroom accommodations were good!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2017 Cristina
  • There was a pervading septic smell in the basement bedroom. But otherwise the stay was very simple, met my needs for a short trip, and I got what I expected for the price.
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I loved my stay. My only recommendation would be to get some more routers in there, the wi-fi doesn't work very well because of how many people they have on it at any given time.
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2017 Katherine USA
  • I'll recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2017 Penelope Fernanda Mexico
  • Very clean and quiet friendly. I like that bed sheets are turned in at checkout. I wouldn't have been able to visit DC if it sort for you guys, thanks! Also, Pay an extra 10 dollars if you want more. it is only faiir kind thing to do because the staff and guests want you to be happy. Every request was attended to with smile and everything is being cleaned constantly. Thanks.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jan 2017 Alice USA
  • Weak spot some animals running over the ceiling and bed too near to the ceiling
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2017 Elisa Italy
  • The worst hostel I've ever seen before.
  • 37%
  • 02 Jan 2017 Judith
  • the coed room was too stinky. everything is fine but the odor was hard to bear it.
  • 69%
  • 21 Dec 2016 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »