See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 207 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel. In a really good area - 15 min walk to site, 5 min walk to subway and not in a sketchy neighbourhood. Staff were helpful, although they ran out of maps :(. Pancakes and coffee in the morning was good. Really good atmosphere - lots of chatting and encouraging everyone to go out together.
  • 83%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent hostel, I went with 3 friends and it was very very good. Hostel has a good location, we did everything walking, good rooms, super clean bathroom and friendly staff . I felt at home!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Jade Brazil
  • Very inviting and friendly staff and guests. Very clean, although one of the showers had a broken handle and thus was out-of-service for a while. Stairs are a bit creaky and loud because of their age.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is the best hostel. Staff here is really friendly. They are so nice and kind to each guest. I love here so much
  • 94%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2015 ROUYER France
  • Best hostel ever!
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The staff at this hostel made it! They showed me around and made me feel at home. They even make pancakes for breakfast - I had to leave early so I didn't get any, but next time I'll make sure to stay for breakfast and an extra few days:)
  • 89%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great but one of the staff members was always grumpy but in general it was great.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was absolutely excellent. Met many amazing people, staff was informative and nice and overall had great fun.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Grzegorz Poland
  • I just stayed two night in a mixed 12 beds room. The room, restrooms and kitchen were clean and at morning the staff made pancakes for all of us, it can be nice for somebody, not for everybody! the location its great, about 10 min walk from the museums and the white house. My bed was terrible and crawled. The strange thing is taking shoes off, the carpets are not deaply clean. But the value is cool!! I can recommended. Stayed September2015, traveled solo
  • 74%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Nela Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »