See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 90% from 124 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had an awesome experience! I met people from everywhere.
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • I really liked this hostel in the way it was clean and organized. Staff was open, welcoming and always willing to help. The hostel had a very nice rooftop terass and is closely located to the National Mall, where most highlights of DC are located. Only downside for me was the atmosphere. It was far from bad and everyone was nice, however I'm used to hostels where you get easily in touch with people and do stuff together where here people were mostly just doing their own thing.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2016 Angela Netherlands
  • IT IS A NICE AND FRIENDLY PLACE, SUITABLE FOR A COMFORTABLE AND SAFE TRIP. DARIO FROM USA
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is a great location in D.C. and the price is more than reasonable for D.C.!! The staff was very nice and helpful. The pancakes in the morning were a nice surprise. The only issues I had were no locks on the doors for individual room!! Also 4A in the secondary house does not have a locker. After being told all rooms had lockers!? A very nice environment for backpackers.
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great Staff! Very Friendly and sociable, clean place and awesome pancakes by the morning
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Liked it!
  • 86%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Sandra Netherlands
  • Stayed there for three nights, I will definitely come back to this. The staff was very helpful and the people staying there were great. This was my very first time staying at a hostel and Duo Housing DC got me really interested in the hostel life.
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Mattias Sweden
  • It would be nice, if the rooms would have door locks or there would be enough lockers to store valuables for every person in a room. I would have felt saver.
  • 77%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Theresa Germany
  • Fantastic atmosphere and cool staff. Free drinks and video games!
  • 89%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was great, and the hostel was really clean. Loved it!
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2016 PEDRO USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »