See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 197 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the hostel is set up in a way that's easy to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Cassandra Australia
  • Top Hostel. Staff is super friendly and makes everybody feel like family.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice place
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Absolutely love the hostel the staff and vibes are really friends and relaxed (my names Jeff)
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Jeffrey Australia
  • Good location, staff, atmosphere, and absolutely a good place meeting people.
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Yu-Cheng Taiwan
  • very good! make me feel comfortable as home.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Hanqing
  • It is a good place to stay, location is good (close to points of interest) and neighborhood is ok. It would be better if it had more showers.
  • 77%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Vinicius Cesar Brazil
  • Very homey hostel. The staff are wonderful and friendly and there is always friendly conversation ongoing in the communal dining and living room. Walking distance from National Mall and DuPont Circle.
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Yihe USA
  • In general I found the hostel much better than I expected. the staff was really helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was very nice. I would say it will be hard for one to find a better place.
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Uzbekistan
  • Very good hostel, nice people, good located..
  • 89%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Magnus Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »