See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 140 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Some of the people staying there were super weird
  • 94%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • the staff was very friendly, the hostel very clean and the bed comfortable. the hostel is well located, close to the white house. If I go back to DC I will go back there!
  • 97%
  • 03 Mar 2016 Aline Switzerland
  • the best hostel i have been too. The interior looks great. I loved it.
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Anonymous Congo
  • The staffs there are so nice and rooms are pretty clean!! And quiet as well
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2016 suet Hong Kong
  • The professional staff at Duo Hostel are the best!! - Met guests from all over the world. - D.C. location easy to Metro and sight-seeing. - Fun, food, conversation and then went out with new friends.
  • 94%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my 2 night stay. I like that the rules to keep the place clean -- taking off your shoes and no eating in the rooms. I walked majority of the time.
  • 100%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Melissa
  • Great hostel with friendly staff. Just a couple of blocks from the metro and tons of restaurants. Will definitely be staying here again!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Keep up the good work
  • 80%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I was in the basement apartment and it was great! It had everything you needed to fix a quick meal or your own breakfast. I was there during the great snow storm and the staff come over daily to see if I needed anything. During the storm, I enjoyed the free TV programing on a their very nice HD Tv. There is also a toll free phone and great wifi access. The pancake breakfast was great to meet other travelers and learn more about getting to the sights. I plan on using this hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Sharon USA
  • I loved the hostel. It was very clean and tidy. The staffs are amazing and welcoming.
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Vanessa Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »