See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 207 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is good. The staff is kind and helpful, they also make pancakes for breakfast. The only thing is that the room was smelly and the linens not that clean.
  • 77%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Roberta
  • Great hostel! We ending up staying 2 nights and we would have booked more if it was free. Nice place!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I spent at the hostel just two night but I must say that I met really a lot of people! The environment is really positive, staff ready to tackle any problem and really funny people! I would recommend it!!! Have fun :)
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2015 teresa Italy
  • Everything about this hostel was great, except that the lockers were just large file cabinets inside the bunk rooms - drawers were lockable, and big enough for valuables, but not an average traveler's backpack, and disruptive to others when unlocking/opening late at night or early in the morning.
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Olivia USA
  • Perfect!!! The best hostel I've ever been to. Felt like home - but clean.. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly - and were always happy to help. The hostel was within walking distance of the metro, National Mall and U Street. I met lots of cool people in the common areas, watching movies or playing video games. Well planned hostel and common areas, and a great atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Oscar Sweden
  • Great staff and guest! a really nice place to stay for a few days.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2015 John USA
  • I had a great stay here, the location is amazing, as you're in walking distance to all the monuments/ memorials and museums. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the place was pretty clean. Didn't get the best nights sleep here but it's kind of what you expect when you're sharing a room with 11 other people. You have to take your shoes off before you come into the hostel which is a little weird but apart from that it is a great place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Phoebe England
  • very safe. great place. people felt comfortable leaving their stuff out. First time I spent in a hostel, and I will do it over hotels when avaliable.
  • 91%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Could not say a bad thing about this hostel. Honestly one of the nicest places I have stayed. The place just made me feel at home. The staff, the breakfast and the hostel as a whole were brilliant. Would definitely recommend this hostel and would defiantly return
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Matthew Ireland
  • A party hostel quite a distance from any of the attractions of the city. Good security though and they had a free BBQ for the guests!
  • 66%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »