See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 207 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staffs could be nicer... Smile ! :) and it doesn't have any laundry facilities. But overall, very good place.
  • 77%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous France
  • We were thrown out in the middle of the night because one of the staff members only ordered a room for one night when we asked for two nights. The next day we wanted to visit a friend who was stayed at the hostel and then we could only stay in the lobby even though we stayed there the night before and rules said you could have friends over if they stay in the commons areas. Generally bad service!!!
  • 20%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • I really liked my stay at DuoHousing. It was a great location and the staff was very kind.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • It was a great hostel which I recommend to everybody. The rooms where clean and the location was good. Perfect for young people. All in all it was a great stay. (:
  • 94%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Selina Austria
  • Awesome place to stay! Loved the house atmosphere versus hostel atmosphere. Met lots of people. BBQ was an awesome addition. Lots of plugs in the walls. Fast wif available in bed too! Would definitely recommend. Full kitchen which was really nice.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • This hostel made our stay in Washington perfect! It's the perfect opportunity to meet nice and friendly people, explore Washington and have a fun time! It I ever have the possibility to stay in Washington DC I know for sure which hostel to choose!
  • 91%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Verena Germany
  • All great, and near to everywhere
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2015 jorge luis Argentina
  • The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere in the hostel was just incredible. For anyone travelling anywhere for any purpose, I highly recommend duo DC. It was welcoming and both exciting and familiar. The Free pancakes for breakfast and the Free BBQ certainly contributes to easygoing and convenient atmosphere of the place. For me it was a home away from home and I will certainly go back.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2015 Ratu Fiji
  • It's one of the best hostels for staying in DC. The hostel is clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. One guy organized an excellent night out for the guests. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to DC.
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • One of the best!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »