See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 89% from 71 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Can you please provide the following : - Locks for private lockers because international travelers have important documents like passports etc. that they'd like to leave behind in the safety of the hostel. - Ear buds for those who like silence when sleeping. Some guests make noises while sleeping. - Bath essentials like at least a soap, if not shampoo or body wash. - The luggage area down stairs is slightly insecure as anyone can flick anybody else's luggage, although that didn't happen 2 me
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Sanketh India
  • The staff was extremely friendly! The room was great, the beds were very comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Annamaria Hungary
  • Great hostel and great people! Was clean and offers many facilities to use (kitchen). Nice rooftop as well! Also asked about my feedback on my way out, unfortunately forgot to mentioned it at that point, but I will do it now: Offers pancakes for breakfast, would be great if you would make it more inclusive by offering a vegan option as well.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • The only bad thing was that the payment was possible only by Card and it was charged before arrival. The rest was great
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Natalia Poland
  • The hostel is situated within walking distance from the White House, and the Mall. The place is very well equiped and functional: Wi-fi, kitchen, computers, games, bathrooms, etc. I honestly didn't expect this level for a Hostel at that price.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2016 Anonymous France
  • Everything was perfect
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • I didn't have any problems staying there. The staff is very friendly so as the owner. Had a lot of fun staying there and hanging out with the owner.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2016 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • Thank you, Duo Hostel, for making my stay so enjoyable. I especially appreciated the incredibly friendly, funny and helpful staff, immediate response to any of my questions (online and offline) and most importantly - the breakfast! Keep up with your great work please. I'll make sure to recommend you guys to any travelers I'll meet.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Rebeka
  • I had an easy, awesome stay at duo hostel in D.C.. I met many interesting, friendly people and enjoyed exchanging stories across the breakfast table. there was a grill out on the fourth of July, very fun. the staff are probably the most easy to talk to people I've ever met. I loved duo hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Samuel USA
  • My only complaint about the place is the showers. Three showers with glass doors. While I was showering, I noticed someone literally standing there watching me.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »