See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 92 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked this hostel in the way it was clean and organized. Staff was open, welcoming and always willing to help. The hostel had a very nice rooftop terass and is closely located to the National Mall, where most highlights of DC are located. Only downside for me was the atmosphere. It was far from bad and everyone was nice, however I'm used to hostels where you get easily in touch with people and do stuff together where here people were mostly just doing their own thing.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2016 Angela Netherlands
  • IT IS A NICE AND FRIENDLY PLACE, SUITABLE FOR A COMFORTABLE AND SAFE TRIP. DARIO FROM USA
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is a great location in D.C. and the price is more than reasonable for D.C.!! The staff was very nice and helpful. The pancakes in the morning were a nice surprise. The only issues I had were no locks on the doors for individual room!! Also 4A in the secondary house does not have a locker. After being told all rooms had lockers!? A very nice environment for backpackers.
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great Staff! Very Friendly and sociable, clean place and awesome pancakes by the morning
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Liked it!
  • 86%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Sandra Netherlands
  • Stayed there for three nights, I will definitely come back to this. The staff was very helpful and the people staying there were great. This was my very first time staying at a hostel and Duo Housing DC got me really interested in the hostel life.
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Mattias Sweden
  • It would be nice, if the rooms would have door locks or there would be enough lockers to store valuables for every person in a room. I would have felt saver.
  • 77%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Theresa Germany
  • Fantastic atmosphere and cool staff. Free drinks and video games!
  • 89%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was great, and the hostel was really clean. Loved it!
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2016 PEDRO USA
  • Half way into a 6 night stay, an old man came into the suite I was staying in (late at night) and disarmed the door leading to the street. He disarmed the door twice, despite my instructions to keep the door locked. I went to the office to tell management and their response was, "well, we are full. He seems okay. Want go to the bar?" I packed my belongings and had to go to a hotel for the rest of my DC stay. I've stayed in many hostels, have never had a problem anywhere else! Unbelievable...
  • 49%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »