See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 143 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i loved it it was a very nice place i would highly recommend it for anyone who is considering hostels in wdc ... you wont regret it
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Nasima Afghanistan
  • Except for the breakfast which was only pancakes everything was answering our expectation. The bed was confortable and the place was nice.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Pauline France
  • Great experience really. Everyone was friendly. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Gilbert USA
  • Nice but cramped, battered and a bit overpriced.
  • 69%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Good hostel, very accomodating, would recommend!
  • 86%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Matthew Australia
  • Everything was good!! I wanna stay here again!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Few things I'd like to be changed. In the rooms it would be very nice to have own, separate lights by the bed (now there is only one big for the whole room). More plugs would be needed aswell. In the breakfast maybe a big thermos bottle system so that there'd be coffee for everyone. SUPER LOCATION, loved it. I happened to have great people in ny room with whom I hung out with, didn't really get to know the staff.
  • 83%
  • 17 Nov 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Very good place to stay, close to the White House. The staff is great! They are very helpful and polite! The French guy has a cute accent.
  • 91%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Eduardo Brazil
  • Great place. Draconian enforcement of rules.
  • 86%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Simon USA
  • My only criticism is the number of showers and restrooms : too few. Staff is welcoming and efficient. Every morning, pancakes were prepared between 7:30 and 9:30, which helps a lot for socializing. The location of the hostel is also quite good.
  • 89%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Jean-Hugues France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »