See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 109 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic atmosphere and cool staff. Free drinks and video games!
  • 89%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was great, and the hostel was really clean. Loved it!
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2016 PEDRO USA
  • Half way into a 6 night stay, an old man came into the suite I was staying in (late at night) and disarmed the door leading to the street. He disarmed the door twice, despite my instructions to keep the door locked. I went to the office to tell management and their response was, "well, we are full. He seems okay. Want go to the bar?" I packed my belongings and had to go to a hotel for the rest of my DC stay. I've stayed in many hostels, have never had a problem anywhere else! Unbelievable...
  • 49%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and I have no complaints!! Plus homemade pancakes!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful. Super cozy and beautiful place. Clean and affordable. Just perfect!
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Bertha USA
  • No shoes inside the rooms, which is good. Nice pancakes in the morning.
  • 80%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Lianyi England
  • Some of the staff members were less than personable, but all in all, the cleanliness and atmosphere of Duo Housing were superb, and I would definitely stay again/recommend to a friend.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Dallas USA
  • Some of the people staying there were super weird
  • 94%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • the staff was very friendly, the hostel very clean and the bed comfortable. the hostel is well located, close to the white house. If I go back to DC I will go back there!
  • 97%
  • 03 Mar 2016 Aline Switzerland
  • the best hostel i have been too. The interior looks great. I loved it.
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Anonymous Congo
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »