See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 89% from 166 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a wonderful experience. The Halloween contest was icing on the cake. It’s very close for site seeing and the staff were very welcoming too. Good job on maintaining such a wonderful place like this.
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Sajeev India
  • The television watching area was in the lobby entrance, so if you wanted to relax and watch the news,it's very loud. Also there's only room for about #5 people to watch t.v. The computer center for Internet was on the 3rd floor..,which is tiresome to walk up at times.
  • 74%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Judah
  • Great hostel, highly recommended!
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Itamar Israel
  • Great staff and service! 5G wifi was a helpful amenity. Full kitchen and common area were resourceful. Met some neat people. Overall, glad I chose to stay at this hostel during my first night in DC!
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Joey
  • Best location. Enjoyed the space
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There was no plug near the bed. I forgot a scarf and sent email to the hostel , but no one answered. Não havia tomada perto da cama. Esqueçi um cachecol e enviei email para o hostel, mas ninguem me respondeu.
  • 80%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great people working there, creating an amazing atmosphere Between the guest ! Hostel is very clean
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Laurent Germany
  • Very nice hostel. In a really good area - 15 min walk to site, 5 min walk to subway and not in a sketchy neighbourhood. Staff were helpful, although they ran out of maps :(. Pancakes and coffee in the morning was good. Really good atmosphere - lots of chatting and encouraging everyone to go out together.
  • 83%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent hostel, I went with 3 friends and it was very very good. Hostel has a good location, we did everything walking, good rooms, super clean bathroom and friendly staff . I felt at home!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Jade Brazil
  • Very inviting and friendly staff and guests. Very clean, although one of the showers had a broken handle and thus was out-of-service for a while. Stairs are a bit creaky and loud because of their age.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »