See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 92 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and I have no complaints!! Plus homemade pancakes!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful. Super cozy and beautiful place. Clean and affordable. Just perfect!
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Bertha USA
  • No shoes inside the rooms, which is good. Nice pancakes in the morning.
  • 80%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Lianyi England
  • Some of the staff members were less than personable, but all in all, the cleanliness and atmosphere of Duo Housing were superb, and I would definitely stay again/recommend to a friend.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Dallas USA
  • Some of the people staying there were super weird
  • 94%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • the staff was very friendly, the hostel very clean and the bed comfortable. the hostel is well located, close to the white house. If I go back to DC I will go back there!
  • 97%
  • 03 Mar 2016 Aline Switzerland
  • the best hostel i have been too. The interior looks great. I loved it.
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Anonymous Congo
  • The staffs there are so nice and rooms are pretty clean!! And quiet as well
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2016 suet Hong Kong
  • The professional staff at Duo Hostel are the best!! - Met guests from all over the world. - D.C. location easy to Metro and sight-seeing. - Fun, food, conversation and then went out with new friends.
  • 94%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my 2 night stay. I like that the rules to keep the place clean -- taking off your shoes and no eating in the rooms. I walked majority of the time.
  • 100%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Melissa
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »