See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 86% from 191 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was better than anything I could have expected! For the price I didnt expect that good service. It was such a great experience 10 out of 10. I would definitely recommend it 100% and also return as soon as possible and as many times as possible the. Everything from the friendly staff, the great atmosphere, the awesome breakfast pancakes and sunday dinner and I really liked how considerate everyone was and helpful. It was Perfect!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Marsine South Africa
  • The staff was unbelievably great. Kind, helpful and outrageously funny. Highly recommend this place ! :)
  • 71%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Torstein
  • Really enjoyable stay! Especially since we're a big group of 19. Hostel was very accommodative, and even prepared a mass dinner for everyone on Sunday!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • They serve free pancakes every morning, which is great if you like pancakes every morning. The girls communal bathroom was a bit of a shock at first, it's like a swimming pool change room with no privacy, just the shower door, but they did have hot water which is nice.
  • 83%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Eloisa Australia
  • The staff was just wonderful and I really enjoyed the atmosphere. It is, however, a small place, so one cannot expect much in terms of privicy. The downside in my opinion was the fact that the girl´s bathroom was really cold.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Carolina Brazil
  • They do a great job. The staff is very lively, considerate and accommodating. There are times when the hostel feels a bit overcrowded. I feel they could work to improve the sleeping spaces, luggage storage space and the availability of bathroom and shower facilities. Also, the shoe storage space at the front is rather cold and uncomfortable in the winter.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, great location with all commodities nearby, amazing pancakes in the morning.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 thibault France
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the hostel is set up in a way that's easy to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Cassandra Australia
  • Top Hostel. Staff is super friendly and makes everybody feel like family.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice place
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »