See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 184 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice clean place. Great people, both staff, and other hostelers. Good place to stay for a weekend in DC!
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel with friendly staff and good location, nothing to complain about!
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Julie's pancakes are deliciiiiiious! An AZ, the manager is so kind, funny and FIT. Loved the hostel :)
  • 89%
  • 07 May 2014 Jose Spain
  • Good Breakfast, Excellent Staff. Room not well ventilated (very smelly with sweat)
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Overall very good. Thank you. One suggestion that would improve the experience would be to have a "lights out" time for the dorm rooms. I came in one night at 1:00am needing to crash to get up for an early appointment the next day and the floor lamp was on and 5 dudes were sitting on their beds working on their computers.
  • 77%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good hostel overall. It counts with a good atmosphere and the price-quality relationship its ok. However I think you should work on the infrastructure, specially on the amount of available restrooms. The social activities schedules could be more varied as well.
  • 86%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Pablo Chile
  • I really liked the flair of the hostel. The stuff is nice and full of interesting advice to make the best out of your trip. On Sunday morning you even get fresh made pancakes :D and nice entertainment. What do you want more?!
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Doris Austria
  • This was a really good place to stay! I enjoyed it & all of the staff was so lovely. As long as your following the rules its a great place to stay. I would defiantly go back!
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Faith USA
  • The staff was awesome! Friendly and welcoming. I have just one complaint and that is there was no coffee one day to drink with the delicious pancake breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Unfortunately, I received ringworm (tinea) from the hostel via either the sheets or the shower room. Could be from no shoes policy, unsure, but not particularly happy about the diagnosis. I did enjoy the hostel for sure; the location, facilities, atmosphere, price and activities but not sure if the comfort provided at hostel outweighs the uncomfortability I feel now. It's going to take longer to treat the ringworm than the amount of time I actually spent in Washington D.C....
  • 74%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Sarah
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »