See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 87% from 186 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice place. My first stay at a hostel, had a really good experience. Nice staff. Good location. Nice and clean.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Rikke Denmark
  • Great place with great people! I'll def go back to this place!
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Jera Jayrald Philippines
  • Excellent hostel!
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I had a positive experience during my five-day stay at Duo Housing. My only concern was the fact that female were assigned and slept in the same room with me. This made it a little awkward when waking up or trying to get dressed.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great time at Duo Housing. Hostel was clean and well kept. Thanks to Azi for generous hospitality. Will be back.
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • little crowed and old ,good staff and advice
  • 57%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • The manager was great, and very friendly. Can not say the same for the other receptionists. The place could be much cleaner. The hostel is very well located. The booking cancellation policy is really bad, as they charge the whole acomodattion 48 hrs before arriving, and if your card declines, you get your reservation cancelled, which is not cool. They ask you for you card detalis on an email, whick for security is a no go.
  • 71%
  • 13 Sep 2014 John Colombia
  • First night was in a good price, but when we wanted to extend to another night the price jumped 15 dollar higher. It's was really annoying and i will tell that it happend to all my friends.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Omer Israel
  • Brilliant hostel with an awesome vibe. Free barbecue on Sundays and Free daily pancake breakfasts are amazing.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Nicholas England
  • The only different qualification that´s not an "excellent" is about facilities, that was marked as "good", cause the missed laundry room....All the resto of qualification were EXCELLENT, I´d enjoyed my staying there, the place is awesome, and the staff was "out of scale" people, on the top of my list......Thanks for a very good staying!!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »