See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 207 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've never stayed in a hostel before but this time had to really think about it since I was in DC overnight for a conference. It didn't make sense to pay $288 a night for a hotel less than two miles from Duo Housing. I opted for Duo. I was extremely impressed by Duo. It was clean, the bathrooms were especially clean and the rooms were decent. I would highly recommend this place for students and young people travelling for fun or a conference.
  • 86%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Simphiwe
  • Felt very welcome and lots of interesting people to talk to. Very convenient location at a reasonable price.
  • 91%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • decent place, basic dorm living. very nice staff. double door locked secure.pancakes for breakfast!! would stay again!
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wow! It's so great! So many good friends from all Over the world! It is just like a home! Staff there are so nice! Thanks so much! I highly recommend Duo Housing to everyone!
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • A pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again if I needed to. My only complaints are that the beds and comforters are not that comfy and the hot water in the shower only lasted about 5 minutes. Overall, a pretty good hostel for a great price.
  • 80%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Binh USA
  • Great staff. Very nice vibe.
  • 100%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Mark USA
  • THE VERY BEST IN DC!
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Having lived in several Hosteling Intl. facilities, I can easily say duo beats quite a few of their locations and valu-wise beats them hands down everywhere.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I guess people like a tight ship these days but this place was a little too tight for me. Too many rules and regulations. Too sterile. Staff was nice but too buddy-buddy. I don't need a high-five because I remembered to bring my linens down, ugh. Common room on upper floor was too small. It was always a challenge to get through to the kitchen without tripping over someone or having to otherwise negotiate. Not for me.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Paul USA
  • Excellent Hostel, the best I had been stay in many years. Excellent atmosphere and staff.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »