See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 91 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel with friendly staff. Just a couple of blocks from the metro and tons of restaurants. Will definitely be staying here again!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Keep up the good work
  • 80%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I was in the basement apartment and it was great! It had everything you needed to fix a quick meal or your own breakfast. I was there during the great snow storm and the staff come over daily to see if I needed anything. During the storm, I enjoyed the free TV programing on a their very nice HD Tv. There is also a toll free phone and great wifi access. The pancake breakfast was great to meet other travelers and learn more about getting to the sights. I plan on using this hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Sharon USA
  • I loved the hostel. It was very clean and tidy. The staffs are amazing and welcoming.
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Vanessa Brazil
  • i loved it it was a very nice place i would highly recommend it for anyone who is considering hostels in wdc ... you wont regret it
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Nasima Afghanistan
  • Except for the breakfast which was only pancakes everything was answering our expectation. The bed was confortable and the place was nice.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Pauline France
  • Great experience really. Everyone was friendly. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Gilbert USA
  • Nice but cramped, battered and a bit overpriced.
  • 69%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Good hostel, very accomodating, would recommend!
  • 86%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Matthew Australia
  • Everything was good!! I wanna stay here again!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »