See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 180 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Incredible staff! The facilities were very clean and the building was well maintained - would definitely stay again. The best hostel I have stayed at. Hostel is within walking distance of all of the major sites, but a longer walk.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very Nice place! Cheap, clean with a good atmosphere and a wonderful staff. Pancakes for breakfast and great barbecue on sundays:) about a twentifive minute walk from most of the museums and monuments
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anna-Lea Denmark
  • It was really really good. Perfect. I want to visit again.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Eunha South Korea
  • Really nice place and nice people. Enjoyed my stay very much.
  • 91%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Francisco Argentina
  • Staffs were very nice. Good location and everywhere is actually walking distance.
  • 91%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing staff. You'd feel like home at once. Everything is smooth and easy-going. GOOD PANCAKES! The only bad thing I can say is that there might be a possibilities to improve the air quality in the dorm... Hot and smelly during the night ;)
  • 86%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Ola Skarstein
  • The best.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely loved my stay at Duo! Great atmosphere. I had one of the best weekends at this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was only there for the night, but really enjoyed my stay. The staff (I met Howard and AZ [sp?]) was very friendly. There were a lot of rules, but they were very reasonable. I liked the laid-back atmosphere, and loved the free pancakes. I will definitely stay here next time I need a quick place to stay in DC.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Spencer USA
  • really nice hostel. 3 blocks from a metro, and an easy walk downtown. also close to bars and nightlife. the staff is SO NICE!! I had a great time and the hostel exceeded all my expectations. very safe and secure.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Haley USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »