See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 184 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely loved my stay at Duo! Great atmosphere. I had one of the best weekends at this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was only there for the night, but really enjoyed my stay. The staff (I met Howard and AZ [sp?]) was very friendly. There were a lot of rules, but they were very reasonable. I liked the laid-back atmosphere, and loved the free pancakes. I will definitely stay here next time I need a quick place to stay in DC.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Spencer USA
  • really nice hostel. 3 blocks from a metro, and an easy walk downtown. also close to bars and nightlife. the staff is SO NICE!! I had a great time and the hostel exceeded all my expectations. very safe and secure.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Haley USA
  • Very Nice Place in D.C!
  • 86%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I felt very safe leaving my bag unattended in the common room before check in and when we went out during the day. The staff was very friendly and the pancake breakfast was a great idea. Duo housing was one of the cleanest and safest hostels that I have stayed in.
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Valerie USA
  • Quite well located, good atmosphere, staff very friendly, free pancakes for the morning but quite expensive and in a room of 12 persons impossible to sleep.
  • 89%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Nicolas France
  • Great hostel with an awesome atmosphere, if you're new to DC it's easy to find friends here. Thanks for the time!
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Marcell Germany
  • A gorgeous place with gorgeous people, esp. Lynn. Thank you all for being such kind and friendly hosts!
  • 89%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Martin
  • A little different for me. Bigger than the other hostels I've stayed in and everyone was very young. So I kind of felt like a old dude who was out of place. The accomodations were very nice but it smelled like dirty sweat socks probably because everyone is required to take their shoes off and leave them in the foyer. Overall, my stay was a good value for the money. It was close to everything and they even feed you breakfast.
  • 86%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Eric USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »