See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 197 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good experience. Great value for the money. Awesome staff. Perfect location
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I'd been pased just two nigths, and everything was very nice, II would come back the next chance to be in WDC
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Marta Argentina
  • I enjoyed my stay and the fact that the staff was friendly, the location interesting, the place very clean, and the common spaces confortable. Thank you.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Hocine France
  • I enjoyed my stay at this relatively quiet hostel for a few days. The location is somewhat far from the metro but easy walking distance. There is a grocery store literally right next door which is nice. The hostel is in an old multi-story walk up house, and our dorm was in the basement. There is a patio and common areas on the upper floors and everybody there was pretty friendly. I didn't take advantage of the free pancakes in the morning as they were only available until 9:30 am.
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • my stay was wonderful
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2014 OMARO Jamaica
  • If you are looking for a place for a few days that's the one.
  • 91%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • had a nice stay in a 8 bed dorm; only drawback: it was an insight-room without any windows; other rooms had windows; restrooms were clean; bed was already ready with bedsheets etc. :-)
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Robert
  • it was brilliant!, the manager and all the people at the front desk were very kind
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 David Venezuela
  • Lovely house. Nice experience.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Jiaojiao China
  • Nice clean place. Great people, both staff, and other hostelers. Good place to stay for a weekend in DC!
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »