See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 89% from 168 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A little different for me. Bigger than the other hostels I've stayed in and everyone was very young. So I kind of felt like a old dude who was out of place. The accomodations were very nice but it smelled like dirty sweat socks probably because everyone is required to take their shoes off and leave them in the foyer. Overall, my stay was a good value for the money. It was close to everything and they even feed you breakfast.
  • 86%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Eric USA
  • I should appreciate Lin. She was very friendly and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • The atmosphere in the hostel was great, and for $20 a night in the middle of washinton, whilst including pancakes for breakfast, it is great value for money, definitely going to stay there again if I go back to DC!
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Yu Hin Jeffrey Hong Kong
  • They received me even in the middle of the night after midnight with a smile and speedy service :)
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Hassan USA
  • Congrats to your team. La Shawn, Nadia, Pedro, Marvin, Mike, Nick and Lyn are AMAZING. They were very professional and helpful. I had experiences that will be treasured forever! Thanks guys, you totally rock!!!!
  • 94%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Brenda USA
  • Kitchen and Dinning room is smaller than required.
  • 77%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Sudeep India
  • One of the best hostels I've already stayed! Very clean (and I'm Brazilian, we are boring with this aspect!), the staff is spectacular and the atmosphere is great for interaction! I loved this hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Renan Brazil
  • Staff was very helpful and engaged
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Michael USA
  • Best Hostel Ever. Staffs are extremly kind and helpful. If you are travel alone, You have to choose this hostel. You can hang out with other people. Dont need to worry about it. Staff are helps you can enjoy with other traveller. There is a Free BBQ party every sunday. I thought This hostel is not including breakfast, but they offer decent pan cake every morning(Free). When i stay here, i made a lot of friend and i will keep contact with them.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I arrived in Washington at midnight but it wasnt any problem to check in, the staff was very helpfull and nice and they tried to get to know their customers! THe staff was also great by giving recommends where to go and how to get there. Pancakes in the morning were great! Lockers in the ground level could be more secure and there could be an extra room for luggage to leave in the hostel when you checked out. facilities were cleaned every day!
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Florian Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »