See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 205 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very good! make me feel comfortable as home.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • It is a good place to stay, location is good (close to points of interest) and neighborhood is ok. It would be better if it had more showers.
  • 77%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Vinicius Cesar Brazil
  • Very homey hostel. The staff are wonderful and friendly and there is always friendly conversation ongoing in the communal dining and living room. Walking distance from National Mall and DuPont Circle.
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Yihe USA
  • In general I found the hostel much better than I expected. the staff was really helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was very nice. I would say it will be hard for one to find a better place.
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Uzbekistan
  • Very good hostel, nice people, good located..
  • 89%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Magnus Brazil
  • Good hostel close to the National Mall, U St and Dupont St. Staff were friendly as well. On the minus side... you can only drink until 10pm and the weekend I as there most travelers didn't go out. So if you are into the museums and monuments and just need a place to sleep then you will love this place. If you want to see museums and party you are better off going to NYC or Chicago. Overall good hostel. Parking sucks... you will have to pay for private garage and that could be easily $20
  • 83%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Robert USA
  • Living room is very comfortable with big TV and Netflix, open 24 hours. Staff is young and talkative, friendly, helpful. Upstairs there is another comfy living room with couches for late-night hang-outs or chatting over free coffee and pancakes in the morning. There's also a really wonderful roof-top patio that you can hang out on, attached to the kitchen. Rules are no alcohol in hostel after 10pm. Also, there was a lot of hallway light in dorms while sleeping. But overall, felt like home quick
  • 94%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Amy USA
  • Very friendly atmosphere! Tasty pancakes for breakfast and even a free barbecue on Sundays!
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Markus Germany
  • I was lucky to be there for thanksgiving and the staff put on a massive meal, also they make Pancakes every morning and have bbq's each sunday. Great location, Everything close by.
  • 94%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »