See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 182 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really wish I could recommend this place higher because the staff was friendly and nice, the location was a quick walk everywhere and it was a clean space. HOWEVER, my iPod was stollen on premises with no follow up on locating it AND I developed a weird rash after sleeping there = No fun. Be careful with your things there!! I locked my stuff every night but had my iPod in my bunk with me when I went to bed one night and in the morning it was gone.
  • 69%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Katherine USA
  • The most amazing atmosphere I've ever had at a hostel!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Very friendly and helpful staff! Pancake breakfast inclusive.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous
  • Wonderful! Everyone I met at the hostel was so cool. I'd definitely stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are very kind. The room setting was good enough. I stayed in the room of ten. Bit of narrow though. The hostel is ten min walk to a bus stop where a one dollar bus can take u to the union station.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • Thanks for the wonderful memory! I really enjoyed my stay in Duo Housing D.C. The staffs were really nice and the room was better than I had expected. I am definitely going to stay here again when I visit D.C. later.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel is well located with great atmosphere. I enjoyed my stay there and would like to recommend to anyone else.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • wonderful place^^
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2013 CHEN-FENG Taiwan
  • The atmosphere is the hostel was the best. I was impressed. It was so easy to talk and get along with everyone, in fact a bit too much as you ended up spending more time talking with people than actually visiting... Then the hostel had it all: pancakes in the morning, kitchenwares to cook, unlimited towels... The only down point would be that showers really need some maintenance... I would definitely stay there again next time I visit Washington!
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • Was one of my best stays in a hostel it was very clean, well maintained and organised. The pancakes were great and the christmas dinner was good to. I will definitely go back and stay there. Also made good friends tooo
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2013 James Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »