See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 207 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • decent place, basic dorm living. very nice staff. double door locked secure.pancakes for breakfast!! would stay again!
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wow! It's so great! So many good friends from all Over the world! It is just like a home! Staff there are so nice! Thanks so much! I highly recommend Duo Housing to everyone!
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • A pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again if I needed to. My only complaints are that the beds and comforters are not that comfy and the hot water in the shower only lasted about 5 minutes. Overall, a pretty good hostel for a great price.
  • 80%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Binh USA
  • Great staff. Very nice vibe.
  • 100%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Mark USA
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Having lived in several Hosteling Intl. facilities, I can easily say duo beats quite a few of their locations and valu-wise beats them hands down everywhere.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I guess people like a tight ship these days but this place was a little too tight for me. Too many rules and regulations. Too sterile. Staff was nice but too buddy-buddy. I don't need a high-five because I remembered to bring my linens down, ugh. Common room on upper floor was too small. It was always a challenge to get through to the kitchen without tripping over someone or having to otherwise negotiate. Not for me.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Paul USA
  • Excellent Hostel, the best I had been stay in many years. Excellent atmosphere and staff.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • It was better than anything I could have expected! For the price I didnt expect that good service. It was such a great experience 10 out of 10. I would definitely recommend it 100% and also return as soon as possible and as many times as possible the. Everything from the friendly staff, the great atmosphere, the awesome breakfast pancakes and sunday dinner and I really liked how considerate everyone was and helpful. It was Perfect!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Marsine South Africa
  • The staff was unbelievably great. Kind, helpful and outrageously funny. Highly recommend this place ! :)
  • 71%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Torstein
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »