See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 180 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Kitchen and Dinning room is smaller than required.
  • 77%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Sudeep India
  • One of the best hostels I've already stayed! Very clean (and I'm Brazilian, we are boring with this aspect!), the staff is spectacular and the atmosphere is great for interaction! I loved this hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Renan Brazil
  • Staff was very helpful and engaged
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Michael USA
  • Best Hostel Ever. Staffs are extremly kind and helpful. If you are travel alone, You have to choose this hostel. You can hang out with other people. Dont need to worry about it. Staff are helps you can enjoy with other traveller. There is a Free BBQ party every sunday. I thought This hostel is not including breakfast, but they offer decent pan cake every morning(Free). When i stay here, i made a lot of friend and i will keep contact with them.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I arrived in Washington at midnight but it wasnt any problem to check in, the staff was very helpfull and nice and they tried to get to know their customers! THe staff was also great by giving recommends where to go and how to get there. Pancakes in the morning were great! Lockers in the ground level could be more secure and there could be an extra room for luggage to leave in the hostel when you checked out. facilities were cleaned every day!
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Florian Germany
  • I really wish I could recommend this place higher because the staff was friendly and nice, the location was a quick walk everywhere and it was a clean space. HOWEVER, my iPod was stollen on premises with no follow up on locating it AND I developed a weird rash after sleeping there = No fun. Be careful with your things there!! I locked my stuff every night but had my iPod in my bunk with me when I went to bed one night and in the morning it was gone.
  • 69%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Katherine USA
  • The most amazing atmosphere I've ever had at a hostel!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Very friendly and helpful staff! Pancake breakfast inclusive.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous
  • Wonderful! Everyone I met at the hostel was so cool. I'd definitely stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are very kind. The room setting was good enough. I stayed in the room of ten. Bit of narrow though. The hostel is ten min walk to a bus stop where a one dollar bus can take u to the union station.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »