See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 188 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel with an awesome atmosphere, if you're new to DC it's easy to find friends here. Thanks for the time!
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Marcell Germany
  • A gorgeous place with gorgeous people, esp. Lynn. Thank you all for being such kind and friendly hosts!
  • 89%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Martin
  • A little different for me. Bigger than the other hostels I've stayed in and everyone was very young. So I kind of felt like a old dude who was out of place. The accomodations were very nice but it smelled like dirty sweat socks probably because everyone is required to take their shoes off and leave them in the foyer. Overall, my stay was a good value for the money. It was close to everything and they even feed you breakfast.
  • 86%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Eric USA
  • I should appreciate Lin. She was very friendly and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • The atmosphere in the hostel was great, and for $20 a night in the middle of washinton, whilst including pancakes for breakfast, it is great value for money, definitely going to stay there again if I go back to DC!
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Yu Hin Jeffrey Hong Kong
  • They received me even in the middle of the night after midnight with a smile and speedy service :)
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Hassan USA
  • Congrats to your team. La Shawn, Nadia, Pedro, Marvin, Mike, Nick and Lyn are AMAZING. They were very professional and helpful. I had experiences that will be treasured forever! Thanks guys, you totally rock!!!!
  • 94%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Brenda USA
  • Kitchen and Dinning room is smaller than required.
  • 77%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Sudeep India
  • One of the best hostels I've already stayed! Very clean (and I'm Brazilian, we are boring with this aspect!), the staff is spectacular and the atmosphere is great for interaction! I loved this hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Renan Brazil
  • Staff was very helpful and engaged
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Michael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »