See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 89% from 168 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel made our stay in Washington perfect! It's the perfect opportunity to meet nice and friendly people, explore Washington and have a fun time! It I ever have the possibility to stay in Washington DC I know for sure which hostel to choose!
  • 91%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Verena Germany
  • All great, and near to everywhere
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2015 jorge luis Argentina
  • The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere in the hostel was just incredible. For anyone travelling anywhere for any purpose, I highly recommend duo DC. It was welcoming and both exciting and familiar. The Free pancakes for breakfast and the Free BBQ certainly contributes to easygoing and convenient atmosphere of the place. For me it was a home away from home and I will certainly go back.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2015 Ratu Fiji
  • This hostel was SO CLEAN which was amazing. The staff is really friendly, the location is actually so good. It's not a bad walk at all to two different subway stops.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2015 Danielle USA
  • It's one of the best hostels for staying in DC. The hostel is clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. One guy organized an excellent night out for the guests. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to DC.
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • One of the best!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel has a great atmosphere, on Sunday they gave a bbq that was great, everybody got connected. I would recommend always bring a flipflop cus the floor is dirty. The shower is poor and drops few Water. The room is not so clean and the plug in for charger is just on a few spots.
  • 69%
  • 16 May 2015 Jessica Brazil
  • Even though it was very hot outside and inside staff would not put on air condition to save electricity. Pancake breakfast with coffee was nice and the best thing about this place. Lockers in room was not very secure.
  • 57%
  • 11 May 2015 Fredrik Sweden
  • i had an amazing stay at the hostel i felt very safe and like the staff were really there to help with any questions i had. i would certainly recommend this hostel to any of my friends. and if i visit DC again there is nowhere else i could imagine going
  • 94%
  • 08 May 2015 Steven
  • I stayed there for 4 night early May, and had an amazing time! The location is pretty good - 20min walk to most major attractions and 10min walk to the subway. The staff is kind and helpful. The beds are confortable and the rooms are nice, even though it does feel pretty crowded sometimes when all 12 people are there. The two patios are asolutely delightful. The kitchen has everything you need. Overall, it is a great place to meet people and spend a lovely time in DC. :)
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »