See other Washington DC properties

Duo Housing DC

1223 11th St NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 89% from 166 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a beautiful place, ideal to take a short or long vacation in Washington DC. My friend and I we really enjoyed our stance in that place. When we got back to our city we shared our experiences with our friends and absolutely we recommended to them with no doubt.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Honestly the best hostel I've stayed in. Staff were really lovely and the complimentary breakfast topped it all off! Location couldn't have been better.
  • 100%
  • 29 Nov 2013 Jessica England
  • Great staff... very helpful in giving directions, open, talkative and incredibly kind. They make pancakes in the morning and had organized a thanksgiving dinner for the guests. The only thing that would have been nice is parking, or at least some sort of savings deal with the adjacent parking lot. Otherwise it is an absolutely great hostel.
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Nicola Italy
  • Staff was incredibly friendly! Nice hostel!
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • You need a credit card to pay for your stay! Make sure that you have enough money on your credit card. Cash will be not accepted at all.
  • 74%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Winfried Germany
  • Breakfast is really good. And the BBQ on sunday is just awesome. Marvin is the master of BBQ :)
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Alexander Germany
  • All in all, a very nice place. Extremely convenient, very friendly staff, good soundproofing, clean, and generally courteous and quiet roommates. Needs a little fixing up: I innocently tried to open a window, and it crashed down: no counterweights at all. The night staff person was very competent at restoring it, but really.....
  • 86%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Thought it was a bit strange having a bank window kind of arrangement for when you are checking in, and found signing off on house rules a bit overkill, HOWEVER staff were lovely and friendly and even carried my bag to my room for me. Recommended good restaurant and walking routes also. Thanks!
  • 83%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Great location, awesome pancakes for breakfast, and the most fantastic people you meet there!!! Definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Mykhaylo USA
  • Duo Housing DC has made some upgrades and renovations (i.e. new beds, flooring, etc.) since I last stayed at their facility making a good environment even better. However, the thing that attracted me to Duo Housing DC – the cost – is still about the same. Location, quality of service, friendly employees, comfort, cleanliness, and of course PRICE make Duo Housing DC the best hostel in Washington, DC – PERIOD! I recommend highly, you won’t be disappointed.
  • 97%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »