See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 84% from 45 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An excellent place for quality, price, location and atmosphere. The best is that you can meet new people from other countries.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Catalina Spain
  • Nice staffs, great location, good breakfast but lack of socket ;-(
  • 77%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location, staff are friendly and helpful. Had a great stay and would definitely stay again!
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Bethany England
  • Kind staff, perfect location, fair price, and a big great breakfast!!! How can you expect more than this!! Fully recommended!
  • 94%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Outstanding hostel! Friendly staff, good location (close to Central Station, Red Light, 30 min walk to Leidsplein/Vondelpark), good accommodation, good price! I will definitely be back =)
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Rodrigo Certo Brazil
  • Brilliant hostel, the staff were friendly and helpful, a very warm welcome. food prices very reasonable, well presented and served at your table.... yes there are stairs to climb(this is Amsterdam) but rooms were clean the beds comfortable. Iv been to Amsterdam quiet a few times over the years from five star to camping and I thought this was one of the best... Thanks a lot Guys for looking after us and providing copious amounts of tea for my friend :) hope to see you again Susan Paul Kieren
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2015 paul England
  • Nothing to point out, everyone was great!
  • 91%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • I had a great stay without any problems. The staff is great!
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff at Durty Nelly's were very friendly and helpful. Also, the location is great because it's in a very busy area, and withing walking distance of Anne Frank House, the central station for buses and trains, Dam Square, and many other attractions. It is a little noisy at night because it's right above their bar, so if you're a light sleeper the music may keep you up.
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have stayed just for 2 nights. After 1st night I have been told that I have to move to another room for next night. It did not cause me a problem at all but it wasnt convenient at all. I had to stay at upper bank bed which I did not wished. But anyhow great value for the price and you can enjoy the cheaper drinks at their bar.
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »