See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 84% from 51 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything about the hostrl was great excrpt for the space in the room, we were less than 8 so it was ok for one night. Not recommnded formote than two nights. Great valuefor money.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Tal Austria
  • Very noisy
  • 71%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Ekaterina Russia
  • My credit card was disabled outside my home country and the nice staff working could actually put it on a tab (they usually dont do that). I contacted my bank and the day after i could pay. Just wonderful people working there. They would help with anything you'd need. They even do a pretty decent burger and drinks for a good price as a resident.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Patrick Sweden
  • Was clean enough, not much space in the rooms but it wasn't a problem. The staff are really nice and helpful. Great location.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Fun place but very loud.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Brett USA
  • Really good position for a hostel, right in the middle of Amsterdam, close to the train station. The hostel is quite Irish / British style but I found a lot of other travellers from different countries. I also really liked the availability and security provided by the staff. The bad sides are the building, since there are 2 sets of very steep staircases to get to the room, and the price being a little expensive for being a hostel... but that's everywhere in Amsterdam!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • over all i think there is being a lot of effort put into the management of the hostle, almost everything was to our expectations apart from one thing i would like to point out: the 8 beds dorms are TO SMALL to fit 8 beds. there is barely room for the bags of the residents. thats it
  • 71%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Cons: A little crammed and the stairs are a little sketchy. WiFi is usable but sometimes cuts out. Pros: Awesome location, right by the red light district and fun bars. The staff were incredibly helpful, we had to make some emergency adjustments to our accommodations and they were really awesome about it, and fun people too!
  • 86%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 5-10 minute walk from central train station which was perfect! Atmosphere great for meeting people, but kind of loud since the main lobby is a bar. the safes were a little sketchy since it was caged, anyone could really stick their hands inside. Stairs getting up to the rooms were a joke, there were so small..would not recommend trying to bring up heavy luggage or if you have trouble walking up narrow stairs. Staff was super friendly, 24hr reception area.
  • 83%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had so much fun at this hostel. It was great to have the bar downstairs, and the staff was very friendly every time we saw them. The room was pretty small, but the location was so close to the city center that we didn't spend much time in the room. It was also very close to more bars and the red light district. Overall, this was a great place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »