See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 85% from 37 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a great hostel to stay in! The bedroom was very comfortable and tidy. The staff were exceptionally helpful and were more than happy to help. They went out of their way to ensure I felt comfortable and secure. The hostel is right in the heart of Amsterdam and is walking distance from everything!
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Shannon Canada
  • the rooms is small :( and location is good. thank you Durty Nellys Inn
  • 77%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • The hostel couldn't be in a better location, it is very secure, you have your pub downstairs with reduced prices to eat if you are on a budget. It was a little bit expensive because it was a weekend,but I definitely recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Horacio Mexico
  • Was an excellent location. Literally a straight shot from the Central Station and in the middle of town. Near the red light District and clean rooms and decent food at bar. Great place for a short stay!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Laura USA
  • Very awesome location, 3 min walk to heart of Red light district, 5 min walk to central station. Good security, nice staff, cool people staying there.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Chris USA
  • Great location and the staff were extremely nice. They were helpful with providing information, direction etc. Really appreciated that, made my stay a lot easier and very comfortable. The rooms were very clean. I stayed two nights in two separate dorm rooms and the first night I was in a room on a first floor that had far better washroom facilities. The toilet and the shower were separate. This was a lot more functional especially when you're sharing the facilities with 5 other people.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • all in all i would say it was a good one. unfortunately there was no common space and the rooms were a bit small
  • 83%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • Great location in the Red Light District for seeing central Amsterdam, good food & pub specials downstairs, nice enough to accept my bag at 6am so I could wander (and offer me a tea). I'd recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Jessica Canada
  • we spent there 3 days and we did not see any problem.
  • 86%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • One of the best hostels I've ever been. Excellent cleanliness, the staff was very helpful and cheerful. You get a discount at the bar, which is great. Met some great people there. Definitely will come here again!
  • 100%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Ivan Macedonia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »