See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 84% from 51 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Was clean enough, not much space in the rooms but it wasn't a problem. The staff are really nice and helpful. Great location.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Fun place but very loud.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Brett USA
  • over all i think there is being a lot of effort put into the management of the hostle, almost everything was to our expectations apart from one thing i would like to point out: the 8 beds dorms are TO SMALL to fit 8 beds. there is barely room for the bags of the residents. thats it
  • 71%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Cons: A little crammed and the stairs are a little sketchy. WiFi is usable but sometimes cuts out. Pros: Awesome location, right by the red light district and fun bars. The staff were incredibly helpful, we had to make some emergency adjustments to our accommodations and they were really awesome about it, and fun people too!
  • 86%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had so much fun at this hostel. It was great to have the bar downstairs, and the staff was very friendly every time we saw them. The room was pretty small, but the location was so close to the city center that we didn't spend much time in the room. It was also very close to more bars and the red light district. Overall, this was a great place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I think a few things could be updated or renovated but overall our experience here was great! The staff was absolutely wonderful - it was hands down one of the best hostel experiences I've had. Alex and Alexa (hopefully these are the right names) especially went above and beyond and helped with all of our questions! I would recommend this hostel to anyone and would definitely stay again!
  • 89%
  • 18 May 2015 Alexandra USA
  • The staff here were amazing! They were so helpful and gave us great directions and places to go. They even told us about a food truck fair going on which was a highlight of our trip! We definitely would stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Elise USA
  • Only stayed for one night and used the hostel basically just for sleeping. For a longer stay a common kitchen would be a nice add. The breakfast was basic - cereal, toast, tea and coffee. We could hear the music from the bar downstairs quite well in the room, so remember to bring your earplugs! It all depends what youre looking for, for us it was a perfect choise. Especially the location! The big lockers under the beds were also a big plus, we felt safe leaving our stuff there.
  • 77%
  • 14 May 2015 Jenna Finland
  • Loved this hostel so much! The rooms were very small but the staff was extremely welcoming and willing to answer any questions.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Emily USA
  • Had a seriously amazing time!!! Wifi was dodgy at times but even without that made us actually get up and go places! Hostel was in a perfect location and couldn't have been better to be honest! Staff were seriously nice and helpful. If i was ever going back again, would definitely be staying here again!! The craic was mighty :)
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »