See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 83% from 43 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Brilliant hostel, the staff were friendly and helpful, a very warm welcome. food prices very reasonable, well presented and served at your table.... yes there are stairs to climb(this is Amsterdam) but rooms were clean the beds comfortable. Iv been to Amsterdam quiet a few times over the years from five star to camping and I thought this was one of the best... Thanks a lot Guys for looking after us and providing copious amounts of tea for my friend :) hope to see you again Susan Paul Kieren
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2015 paul England
  • Nothing to point out, everyone was great!
  • 91%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • I had a great stay without any problems. The staff is great!
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff at Durty Nelly's were very friendly and helpful. Also, the location is great because it's in a very busy area, and withing walking distance of Anne Frank House, the central station for buses and trains, Dam Square, and many other attractions. It is a little noisy at night because it's right above their bar, so if you're a light sleeper the music may keep you up.
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have stayed just for 2 nights. After 1st night I have been told that I have to move to another room for next night. It did not cause me a problem at all but it wasnt convenient at all. I had to stay at upper bank bed which I did not wished. But anyhow great value for the price and you can enjoy the cheaper drinks at their bar.
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Great bar with nice food and good staff. No real communal area as it is just a pub with accommodation really rather than a hostel. Breakfast is rather poor compared to the standard of the food provided for lunch/dinner.
  • 71%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Everything was perfect. Thank you very much. We will come the next time again to your hostel.
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Despite having a reservation, I arrived to find the hostel was overbooked & did not have a bed for me. Staff were apologetic & did their best to help by putting me up elsewhere — but even these efforts were problematic, as they accidentally booked a location different from the one they directed me to, with both being bizarre religious hostels. I appreciated the effort to help but the screw-up completely disrupted my stay. Not recommended.
  • 57%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Joshua USA
  • Nice hostel in the heart of amsterdam. Rooms are equipped spartanly but clean overall. Very friendly staff - always ready to help.
  • 89%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • While the hostel wasn't ideal for me (I was in Amsterdam as a stop-over heading to Leiden for work, not as a holiday), I could appreciate that Durty Nelly's was in a fantastic location for people looking to let loose and have a good time. The staff were the selling point for me - just fantastic people all around and extremely helpful when I was having a spot of trouble, even if they couldn't help out very much.
  • 80%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Elen Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »