See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 85% from 49 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I think a few things could be updated or renovated but overall our experience here was great! The staff was absolutely wonderful - it was hands down one of the best hostel experiences I've had. Alex and Alexa (hopefully these are the right names) especially went above and beyond and helped with all of our questions! I would recommend this hostel to anyone and would definitely stay again!
  • 89%
  • 18 May 2015 Alexandra USA
  • Only stayed for one night and used the hostel basically just for sleeping. For a longer stay a common kitchen would be a nice add. The breakfast was basic - cereal, toast, tea and coffee. We could hear the music from the bar downstairs quite well in the room, so remember to bring your earplugs! It all depends what youre looking for, for us it was a perfect choise. Especially the location! The big lockers under the beds were also a big plus, we felt safe leaving our stuff there.
  • 77%
  • 14 May 2015 Jenna Finland
  • Loved this hostel so much! The rooms were very small but the staff was extremely welcoming and willing to answer any questions.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Emily USA
  • Had a seriously amazing time!!! Wifi was dodgy at times but even without that made us actually get up and go places! Hostel was in a perfect location and couldn't have been better to be honest! Staff were seriously nice and helpful. If i was ever going back again, would definitely be staying here again!! The craic was mighty :)
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Had an amazing time here. Great location and people, the staff are very helpful and always great to talk to. The internet available is poor but that is the ONLY negative thing about this hostel. Would go back again.
  • 94%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous
  • An excellent place for quality, price, location and atmosphere. The best is that you can meet new people from other countries.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Catalina Spain
  • Nice staffs, great location, good breakfast but lack of socket ;-(
  • 77%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location, staff are friendly and helpful. Had a great stay and would definitely stay again!
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Bethany England
  • Kind staff, perfect location, fair price, and a big great breakfast!!! How can you expect more than this!! Fully recommended!
  • 94%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Outstanding hostel! Friendly staff, good location (close to Central Station, Red Light, 30 min walk to Leidsplein/Vondelpark), good accommodation, good price! I will definitely be back =)
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Rodrigo Certo Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »