See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 84% from 54 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is really friendly, and the pub downstairs is perfect to relax after a long day! As most hostels, the room was really small and narrow
  • 77%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Francesca Italy
  • This hostile is in a great location right in the center of the Canal District and very close to central station. The location is great and the facilities are adequate for a hostile what I didn't like was that there's the bar downstairs. I would rather have a spot to just hang out and relax because there are plenty of bars and Amsterdam to go to outside of your hostel having a bar down below is noisy and rowdy which I'm all for except for when I'm trying to sleep.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Jason USA
  • Awesome hostel! Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Benefits include easy to access lockers, individual power outlets and bed lights, discounts on food and drink at the pub, and free breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • + Good hostel right in the heart of Amsterdam. Bar is downstairs. Breakfast was OK. Clean around, especially was clean bedsheets, towel. No bad smell inside. I stay in a room with a bathroom inside, so was no problem get in. - I think 10 eur deposit for the key is too expensive - such madeinchina keys cost 1 eur per 1 tonn )))
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Everything about the hostrl was great excrpt for the space in the room, we were less than 8 so it was ok for one night. Not recommnded formote than two nights. Great valuefor money.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Tal Austria
  • Very noisy
  • 71%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Ekaterina Russia
  • My credit card was disabled outside my home country and the nice staff working could actually put it on a tab (they usually dont do that). I contacted my bank and the day after i could pay. Just wonderful people working there. They would help with anything you'd need. They even do a pretty decent burger and drinks for a good price as a resident.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Patrick Sweden
  • This is a party hostel for alcohol, A lot of drunk dudes every night at the hostel, mainly a sausage fest but I did meet some pretty chill people. Everywhere charges for bathrooms so this hostel is nice since its in the middle of everything. Security is tight and they have everything on lock, I never felt worried. If your looking for smoke and chill or low key hostel, this isnt it. The staff was awesome for how many people they take care of every night. I was impressed 9/10, location was dope
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Connor USA
  • Was clean enough, not much space in the rooms but it wasn't a problem. The staff are really nice and helpful. Great location.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Fun place but very loud.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Brett USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »