See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 83% from 48 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Despite having a reservation, I arrived to find the hostel was overbooked & did not have a bed for me. Staff were apologetic & did their best to help by putting me up elsewhere — but even these efforts were problematic, as they accidentally booked a location different from the one they directed me to, with both being bizarre religious hostels. I appreciated the effort to help but the screw-up completely disrupted my stay. Not recommended.
  • 57%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Joshua USA
  • I booked 8-bed dorm room, but after arrival they changed it to 6-bed, because of some noisy group in that 8-bed. It was very nice. The room was nice and clean. There were only 3 cons: There was no socket near to my bed, no kitchen in hostel and really awfull view from window. Eventhough, hostel has a really good position, close to the red light district and I would highly reccomend staying in this hostel for anyone who wants to stay close to city center and train station in the same time.
  • 91%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Dead friendly and helpful staff, free lockers are decent size, rooms and bathrooms are pretty clean. WiFi is free but very flaky, they have the same boring breakfast everyday but it's free as well, so works well if you're traveling on a budget. Note that Durty Nelly's is located right next to the RLD and a lot of bars/coffee shops so it will be quite noisy here till about 4 am. This didn't bother me because I'm a heavy sleeper but is worth considering. I would still recommend it to my friends.
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • The dimention of the room and the service are definetly to small compared with the price!!! The worst hostel if even been in my whole life...
  • 20%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Big lockers for your bags. Perfect location where many bars are and behind RDL. Nick was very friendly and helped with all questions. Atmosphere was ok, no real common room or anything just rooms, but met cool people. Great value for the money. Small bathroom and shower to an 8 person room.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • !rilliant stay, staff fantastic, best pub in amsterdam. Accommodation good but the atmosphere is in the bar!
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2014 louise England
  • My first impression of this hostel was poor, my room was situated at the top of steep stairs, the room was dark and cramped (8 bed dorm). However, the matress was one of the best I've slept on, the shower was hot and clean and the staff were lovely. I missed having a common room and for me the bar didn't make up for that. I think it is priced appropriatly for amsterdam - a bit pricy. Brilliant location if you want to party, next time I'd stay a little further out but this place is great.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Breda Australia
  • Amazing hostel, in a perfect environment with friendly staff and a great atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 katie Australia
  • I stayed at Durty nelly's in June for two night. It was mid-week and the hostel was booked out. I was travelling with three of my girlfriends and we stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm, it was very comfortable. They have massive lockers which are stored under the bunk beds and free locks! Free breakfast too which consisted of tea, coffee, bread, cheese, meats and cereal. All the staff members at the bar were amazing and the food and booze was very cheap. The cheapest we found in the city! Thanks Guys!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Perfect location- right on the edge of the RLD. The staff was super helpful and we had a great time hanging out at the bar. The bathrooms are updated and kept up nicely. Our only critique would be to have some sort of ventilation/fans in the rooms- especially with multiple people in them- our couple nights were very hot and stuffy. Other than that this was an excellent home base and would recommend it if you're looking for a good party.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Sydney USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »