See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 84% from 48 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nothing to point out, everyone was great!
  • 91%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • I had a great stay without any problems. The staff is great!
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff at Durty Nelly's were very friendly and helpful. Also, the location is great because it's in a very busy area, and withing walking distance of Anne Frank House, the central station for buses and trains, Dam Square, and many other attractions. It is a little noisy at night because it's right above their bar, so if you're a light sleeper the music may keep you up.
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have stayed just for 2 nights. After 1st night I have been told that I have to move to another room for next night. It did not cause me a problem at all but it wasnt convenient at all. I had to stay at upper bank bed which I did not wished. But anyhow great value for the price and you can enjoy the cheaper drinks at their bar.
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Great bar with nice food and good staff. No real communal area as it is just a pub with accommodation really rather than a hostel. Breakfast is rather poor compared to the standard of the food provided for lunch/dinner.
  • 71%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Everything was perfect. Thank you very much. We will come the next time again to your hostel.
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Despite having a reservation, I arrived to find the hostel was overbooked & did not have a bed for me. Staff were apologetic & did their best to help by putting me up elsewhere — but even these efforts were problematic, as they accidentally booked a location different from the one they directed me to, with both being bizarre religious hostels. I appreciated the effort to help but the screw-up completely disrupted my stay. Not recommended.
  • 57%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Joshua USA
  • Nice hostel in the heart of amsterdam. Rooms are equipped spartanly but clean overall. Very friendly staff - always ready to help.
  • 89%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • While the hostel wasn't ideal for me (I was in Amsterdam as a stop-over heading to Leiden for work, not as a holiday), I could appreciate that Durty Nelly's was in a fantastic location for people looking to let loose and have a good time. The staff were the selling point for me - just fantastic people all around and extremely helpful when I was having a spot of trouble, even if they couldn't help out very much.
  • 80%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Elen Australia
  • I booked 8-bed dorm room, but after arrival they changed it to 6-bed, because of some noisy group in that 8-bed. It was very nice. The room was nice and clean. There were only 3 cons: There was no socket near to my bed, no kitchen in hostel and really awfull view from window. Eventhough, hostel has a really good position, close to the red light district and I would highly reccomend staying in this hostel for anyone who wants to stay close to city center and train station in the same time.
  • 91%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »