See other Amsterdam properties

Durty Nellys Inn

Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 85% from 45 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • !rilliant stay, staff fantastic, best pub in amsterdam. Accommodation good but the atmosphere is in the bar!
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2014 louise England
  • My first impression of this hostel was poor, my room was situated at the top of steep stairs, the room was dark and cramped (8 bed dorm). However, the matress was one of the best I've slept on, the shower was hot and clean and the staff were lovely. I missed having a common room and for me the bar didn't make up for that. I think it is priced appropriatly for amsterdam - a bit pricy. Brilliant location if you want to party, next time I'd stay a little further out but this place is great.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Breda Australia
  • Amazing hostel, in a perfect environment with friendly staff and a great atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 katie Australia
  • I stayed at Durty nelly's in June for two night. It was mid-week and the hostel was booked out. I was travelling with three of my girlfriends and we stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm, it was very comfortable. They have massive lockers which are stored under the bunk beds and free locks! Free breakfast too which consisted of tea, coffee, bread, cheese, meats and cereal. All the staff members at the bar were amazing and the food and booze was very cheap. The cheapest we found in the city! Thanks Guys!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Perfect location- right on the edge of the RLD. The staff was super helpful and we had a great time hanging out at the bar. The bathrooms are updated and kept up nicely. Our only critique would be to have some sort of ventilation/fans in the rooms- especially with multiple people in them- our couple nights were very hot and stuffy. Other than that this was an excellent home base and would recommend it if you're looking for a good party.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Sydney USA
  • nice and clean hostel for amsterdam, good value, right in the city center, simple breakfast (egg, toast, jam, cheese, ham, coffee, tea), but alright, friendly staff; kind of inconvient that you always have to walk through the pub in order to get to the hostel and you have to wait for the staff to open the door
  • 71%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I had a wonderful experience in this hostel. The man at reception table named Nicola is very kind and gave me many good information . The staffs at the bar are also very nice. The atmosphia of the hostel is warm. It is really important to a traveller.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 Wei China
  • Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights, we stayed in an 8 pers dorm and we can’t complain. We did have to share with groups of lads but there were fairly respectful of our space. I was happy with the accommodation although its small, you can roll cannabis in the bar and smoke outside, which for us was a plus. It is a stone’s throw away from some of the best coffeeshops. The noise could be a problem if I wasn’t so highly medicated at night ;) I will stay here again, Great Value. Good menu
  • 86%
  • 01 May 2014 Ryan England
  • This was a great hostel to stay in! The bedroom was very comfortable and tidy. The staff were exceptionally helpful and were more than happy to help. They went out of their way to ensure I felt comfortable and secure. The hostel is right in the heart of Amsterdam and is walking distance from everything!
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Shannon Canada
  • The hostel is located right inside of the Red light district. I liked the staff and the atmosphere of the place. My only complain is that it needs more electric outlets.
  • 86%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous Panama
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »