See other Berlin properties

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 91% from 28 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was great, every single person in the front desk was extremely helpful and the cleaning staff was so nice and helpful too.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Daniel USA
  • It is a pity that there is no elewator.
  • 74%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Andrzej Poland
  • Amazing hostel! Really lovely staff, very clean and comfortable. They even provided a fan in the room because there was heatwave while I was there which was lovely! I used the public transport to get around a it's right at U-Bahn station Senefelderplatz whihc can bring you to the city easily or to the airport. They only take cash but there's an ATM just around the corner. You get a wristband and can use this for discounts in partnered cafes etc. Would definitely stay again but book in advance
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Jennifer Ireland
  • Only a couple of stops on the U-Bahn from Alexanderplatz, has several quick restaurants for food and a bar nearby. Rooms were decent, lockers outside the room for your stuff. One kitchen for the building. Laundry cost either 5 or 7 euros a load, can't remember, but they do it and give you back the clean clothes. They made sure people coming in the building were actually staying there, so it was nice to see them being security minded.
  • 80%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly Staff
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing experience--would recommend to anyone. Helpful and friendly staff, clean spaces, fun activities. Thanks for a great stay, EastSeven!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Jessilyn USA
  • Absolutely loved it here! The staff was brilliant - so nice and funny people, and the atmosphere was great. The hostel is located a one minute walk from an U-bahn stop, so it is easy to get around. I also liked the interior and the spot for hanging and chilling.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 Elisa Bruvik Norway
  • Friendly staff, a good walk to sightseeing or bars, public transit is right there and very easy to use. A quiet hostel.
  • 71%
  • 27 May 2015 cole
  • Good location, near metro, good eating nearby, fun neighborhood to walk around. Hostel was clean and conveniently arranged.
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2015 christine USA
  • This was the best place we stayed throughout our trip. I can't say one bad thing about the place. The staff were very kind and accommodating, it was clean and a secure building. I wish some of the other hostels and hotels we stayed at were are great as this one.
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Melissa Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »