See other Berlin properties

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 91% from 39 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location, near metro, good eating nearby, fun neighborhood to walk around. Hostel was clean and conveniently arranged.
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2015 christine USA
  • This was the best place we stayed throughout our trip. I can't say one bad thing about the place. The staff were very kind and accommodating, it was clean and a secure building. I wish some of the other hostels and hotels we stayed at were are great as this one.
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Melissa Canada
  • This is the best hostel I have stayed in. Very clean and safe feeling! They even have happy hour and coffee available. Great staff and location. I didn't like the bracket they ask you to wear, but that was a small price to pay in order to feel so comfortable!
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Clairissa USA
  • good place to stay, nice people and very clean.
  • 97%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • The most helpful staff in such a great location. We always felt safe and every question we had was answered. Highly recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Isabella USA
  • Staff very kind and helpful. Clean and safe. Only wifi works really lousy. People who work and travel (or are addicted to FB) should consider this. Also ventilation in smoking area doesn't work properly so you can smell it in a whole hostel.
  • 86%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Marek Poland
  • A big hostel with that small home feel. After staying here a while I realized the location was not choice, near the wall, but not near the night life. Front desk was quick to admit and told us where the party was. Offer patches with their logo, that's how you know they're official. House rules are printed and framed throughout the building. Diverse people hanging out everywhere.Good layout, see people chatting at the front desk/ bar. Very friendly. Quiet, clean, first stay in a hostel, great.
  • 83%
  • 11 Nov 2014 margarito USA
  • Nice hostel, cosy hood, close to public transportation (U-Bahn), clean, cheap!
  • 71%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Much better than I expected in all regards. Staff was exceptionally helpful and guests were all well-behaved.
  • 89%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Jim USA
  • Very nice youth hostel! Calm and clean, I felt very comfortable there.
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Kay France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »