See other Berlin properties

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 95% from 23 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was excellent, extremely helpful and professional. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, what more do you want??
  • 97%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Cara USA
  • This hostel really know what it takes to provide a great stay. I have stayed in a lot of hostels around the world, and this is right at the top of my list. There is a bar on site with cheap beers, the pub crawl they run was awesome, the location is perfect for transport and close to great cafe's and restuarants. The staff are friendly and strive to do absolute best. The facilities are clean. Optional breakfast is available cheap. Well stocked kitchen. Lovely outdoor area. Thoroughly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 James New Zealand
  • Friendly staff, easy to communicate in English. Nice common areas and it is easy to meet people. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The private rooms are definitely worth the money. Location is good, there are good cafes and a U2 station nearby. Not excellent for restaurant or nightlife location.
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2014 KELSEY USA
  • Very clean! Would stay there again and would recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A very nice place, the staff was very helpfull
  • 89%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Henry Netherlands
  • This is a very nice hostel. It was clean, well equipped, and felt secure. I chose not to,get the 3€ breakfast because there was a bakery and grocery store a short walk away. The sheets were very soft! I slept very well. It would be nice to,have an,electrical outlet near the top bunk so I can charge my phone at night.
  • 94%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I loved staying at East Seven.Despite being by far its most elderly resident I was made to feel like one of a very happy crowd. Special mention must go to Christian and Lena who couldn't do enough to help.Will be recommending this place to everyone.miss it already
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Petra New Zealand
  • Amazing hostel, really really organized and clean! I really enjoy all my stay, one day I forgot my key and I had to wake the recepcionist up, she helped me without a complain. Good breakfast, I liked it.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice Hostel and nice staff. They answered all question requested. They also helped me to print my train ticket for next journey.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very nice hostel - the dorm rooms were surprisingly spacious and roomy - a lot nicer than a lot of other hostels I've stayed in. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful, and all of them spoke English very well. Overall this was a great experience.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »