See other Berlin properties

Eastener Hostel

Novalisstr. 14,, 10115, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I'm really happy we chose this hostel. The guy from the reception was helpful, funny and made us feel very welcomed. Everything was explained carefully and we got a tour around the tiny hostel. Everything was clean, atmosphere friendly and calm, people were nice and the location was extremely good. Definetely worth staying. The only thing that bothered me was the wifi. It didn't work properly on the first day (except in one corner of the hostel)
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Nikita Finland
  • Great hostel with my only complaint being that it seems to be run only by a single person at any given time. That means they're not necessarily there when you need them or need to check in (as was the case for us).
  • 77%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Mark USA
  • Perfect week, i recommend this hostel, clean, nice rooms, friendly atmosphere, good location :)
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Definitely recommend this place. Wonderful on all accounts!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Sara USA
  • The hostel was lovely but much much smaller than I had expected. It was very hard to socialize with people as the common areas were tiny. Very much NOT a party hostel or really a place to go if you're looking to meet people. If you just want a clean and quiet place to sleep, then this place is amazing.
  • 66%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Marika USA
  • It is a lovely place, the staff is really friendly. I didnt want to leave
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Small hostel in Berlin Mitte, walk distance to most of the sightseeing stuff, perfect. The building is okay and the beds too. But really cheap...we enjoyed our stay...
  • 71%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Juliane Germany
  • Nice place for the money. Pretty close to everywhere. Staff are realy nice. Room is a bit small but ok.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Great location, the lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and comfortable. I would say that security could be a little better. We didn't have any issues but were wary about leaving valuables there. We had a locker which you take your own padlock for.
  • 80%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Lisa Scotland
  • We picked this hostel purely because it was the cheapest one, we were extremely lucky having picked this one. Hostels primarily need a good location to make it a decent holiday and this hostel was perfectly placed in berlin mitte. About 3 minutes away from a street littered with pubs and great restaurants and sppitting distance away from public transport to get you just about anywhere in berlin. The maps/brochures given to us at the hostel by the great staff was a life saviour. Highly recomended
  • 86%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Lukas Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »