See other Berlin properties

Eastener Hostel

Novalisstr. 14,, 10115, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 80% from 17 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Small hostel in Berlin Mitte, walk distance to most of the sightseeing stuff, perfect. The building is okay and the beds too. But really cheap...we enjoyed our stay...
  • 71%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Juliane Germany
  • Nice place for the money. Pretty close to everywhere. Staff are realy nice. Room is a bit small but ok.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Great location, the lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and comfortable. I would say that security could be a little better. We didn't have any issues but were wary about leaving valuables there. We had a locker which you take your own padlock for.
  • 80%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Lisa Scotland
  • We picked this hostel purely because it was the cheapest one, we were extremely lucky having picked this one. Hostels primarily need a good location to make it a decent holiday and this hostel was perfectly placed in berlin mitte. About 3 minutes away from a street littered with pubs and great restaurants and sppitting distance away from public transport to get you just about anywhere in berlin. The maps/brochures given to us at the hostel by the great staff was a life saviour. Highly recomended
  • 86%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Lukas Germany
  • Disappointed.
  • 51%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Andreas Sweden
  • Good atmosphere and amazing staff- very helpful!
  • 86%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Paulina Poland
  • - some people were stolen in the hostel - the lockers are so small you can't even put your bags there - to enter the hostel, you only need to enter a code (a simple one) from the exterior, anyone can do that, plus one night i found the bathroom's window open and it was like an open door to the hostel, anyone can get there without any problem - the staff was great, nothing to say about that but the security of the hostel has to change - the hostel was not worth the amount of money i paid
  • 60%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • Great location! 5 - 10 minutes from the wall and downtown. It's small so no much atmosphere but the price, cleanliness, and customer service make up for it!
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good values for money. But the twin rooms are to small!! And we had a clogged sink, it also don't add a comfort to your staying. Generally, it's OK, but choose this hostel only if you haven't found something better.
  • 74%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »