See other Berlin properties

Eastener Hostel

Novalisstr. 14,, 10115, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 80% from 19 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Disappointed.
  • 51%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Andreas Sweden
  • Good atmosphere and amazing staff- very helpful!
  • 86%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Paulina Poland
  • - some people were stolen in the hostel - the lockers are so small you can't even put your bags there - to enter the hostel, you only need to enter a code (a simple one) from the exterior, anyone can do that, plus one night i found the bathroom's window open and it was like an open door to the hostel, anyone can get there without any problem - the staff was great, nothing to say about that but the security of the hostel has to change - the hostel was not worth the amount of money i paid
  • 60%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • Great location! 5 - 10 minutes from the wall and downtown. It's small so no much atmosphere but the price, cleanliness, and customer service make up for it!
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good values for money. But the twin rooms are to small!! And we had a clogged sink, it also don't add a comfort to your staying. Generally, it's OK, but choose this hostel only if you haven't found something better.
  • 74%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • We had a number of problems our stay. The lock on our door was very tricky to open, the bathroom was a bit cramped but most annoyingly the Wifi almost never worked. Location was quite good (close to the Rosenthaler Platz), as were the instructions to get to the hostel, and the tips given during check-in came in handy. Overall the hostel was quite basic but acceptable value for money, yet the annoyances mentioned did make our stay a bit less pleasant.
  • 63%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Wannes Belgium
  • It was one of the best experiences that I had in Berlin ! People there are very kind and friendly, the atmosphere is cosy and pleasant! The conditions are good,bathrooms are always clean and smell great. It is not far away from city center . Moreover,free tours are organized and the guide picks you up right from the hostel. Do not hesitate and book Easterner Hostel!
  • 94%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • One of the best hostels I've ever been! Really friendly guys from reception and clear kitchen and bathroom! If I go to Berlin again, will be stay there)
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 arina Russia
  • Limited reception hours made it difficult to check in and check out. As others reviewed before, this isn't really a hostel, it's more like a guest house.
  • 63%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I've stayed at my fair share of hostels and I have to say the Eastener was the best. Not only did I feel safe, I felt like the staff cared that you picked their hostel and cared about your stay. Prime location and great hostel for backpackers! The owner was incredible, not only did my friend and I arrive after check-in but we kept missing the owner and he was so kind about it. I left some jewelry there after I left and they sent it home to me for free! Staying here was such a good experience!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Jenny USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »