See other Berlin properties

Eastener Hostel

Novalisstr. 14,, 10115, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 87% from 15 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a number of problems our stay. The lock on our door was very tricky to open, the bathroom was a bit cramped but most annoyingly the Wifi almost never worked. Location was quite good (close to the Rosenthaler Platz), as were the instructions to get to the hostel, and the tips given during check-in came in handy. Overall the hostel was quite basic but acceptable value for money, yet the annoyances mentioned did make our stay a bit less pleasant.
  • 63%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Wannes Belgium
  • It was one of the best experiences that I had in Berlin ! People there are very kind and friendly, the atmosphere is cosy and pleasant! The conditions are good,bathrooms are always clean and smell great. It is not far away from city center . Moreover,free tours are organized and the guide picks you up right from the hostel. Do not hesitate and book Easterner Hostel!
  • 94%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • One of the best hostels I've ever been! Really friendly guys from reception and clear kitchen and bathroom! If I go to Berlin again, will be stay there)
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 arina Russia
  • Limited reception hours made it difficult to check in and check out. As others reviewed before, this isn't really a hostel, it's more like a guest house.
  • 63%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I've stayed at my fair share of hostels and I have to say the Eastener was the best. Not only did I feel safe, I felt like the staff cared that you picked their hostel and cared about your stay. Prime location and great hostel for backpackers! The owner was incredible, not only did my friend and I arrive after check-in but we kept missing the owner and he was so kind about it. I left some jewelry there after I left and they sent it home to me for free! Staying here was such a good experience!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Jenny USA
  • great locations, very kind, friendly and helpful stuff. nice experience, could only recommend !
  • 86%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Gabriela Czech Republic
  • I stayed only one night at Eastener Hostel in Berlin but I felt great. The staff is very friendly and the hostel has all the facilities you need. The kitchen is well equiped and the bathroom was clean. The hostel is situated near the metro station, in the Eastern part near Oranienburgstrasse, a district full of art galleries and streetart. Definately recommend!
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Marcu Octavian Romania
  • Excellent location right in the center, very nice staff and a clean room/bathroom. I would always stay there again!
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Stephanie Germany
  • A perfect place for a short stay with a wonderful host who gave us a lovely introduction to the hostel. The room may have seemed a little cramped but if you're mainly looking for somewhere quiet to sleep in the city centre that is the hostel for you!
  • 97%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • The staff was really polite although we a lot of obvious questions, the location was good but you should notice the constructions on the U6 u-bahn line. The facilities on the private en-suite were great for making small tasty meals. I recommend on this area its really close to rosenthal platz which is ideal for coffee in the morning,
  • 91%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Arnon France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »