See other Berlin properties

Eastener Hostel

Novalisstr. 14,, 10115, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 87% from 27 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved this stylish place! Close to all the major landmarks, clean, friendly helpful staff, comfy beds and great kitchen and common room. Very chill, but meeting people is easy. Free luggage storage and lockers available with your own lock, but security is good. Make sure you arrive when you say you'll check-in! We were early and struggled a bit. Also make sure to check out the café up the street for the best chai latté and the Palast down the road for jaw-dropping, Cirque du Soleil style shows!
  • 94%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Tim was great in helping point out places to visit! Very helpful for a quick check in. Very "homely" feel and I felt safe the entire time I was in the room.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Michael USA
  • Great hostel, quiet vibe as advertised. Tim was very helpful and friendly. Only inconvenience was the check in. The website said any time after 10 or before 22:00 but when I got there, I learned it's also closed for check in from 15:00 to 18:00, and there was no storage big enough for my bags. This inconvenienced my day quite a bit. A notice of the accurate check in times on the website would be helpful. Also, the wifi is very patchy, drops out more often than it works. Otherwise a lovely place
  • 80%
  • 10 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent acommodation, very friendly staff.
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • The Hostel were perfect for our needs. The staff was super friendly and made os smile right away. He even greeted us by out first names without us even introducing us beforehand. The location is perfect for walking to friedrichstrasse and taking the very easy train system all over town. There is only a few kilometers to the biggest attractions; fernsehennturm, brandenburger tor and so on. The restaurants in the area are good value for money and not that crowded.
  • 89%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Thomas Denmark
  • Nice and simple hostel with a very nice location. Short distance to public transport and nice walking distance to several attractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful. On the downside the hostel is seperated in two part whre you need to go out on the street to go between them. This is a bit wierd. The kitchen in one part of the hostel doesnt have pots, pans, microwave or even a toaster. And only one side of the hostel has a common room. Overall I would still recommend it.
  • 80%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Rasmus Denmark
  • Great place to stay if you are looking for something both quiet and centrally located. This hostel has a no-noise after 10 pm policy, so no drunken backpackers wandering in at 2 am, which was precisely what we were looking for. Separate entrances for dorm-style rooms and private rooms. Matt was welcoming and friendly, and answered all our questions gladly. Facilities, including common kitchen, were well-kept. Only complaint is that the wifi in evening was spotty.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Brandon Singapore
  • Room is clean, comfortable and spacious. The toilets are big enough too. Owner, Matt is very nice and friendly. He showed us where is the supermarket, place for laundry and places for eating, all with clear explanation. Thank you Matt, We will definitely be back in future!
  • 80%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • The receptrionist was very friendly and funny. The hostel was over all good, though the bathrooms had little issues and the rooms were noisy.
  • 71%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The hostel is in two different buildings, very close to each other. I didn't stay in the main building. It was a bit boring in the small common area, as there were no other people around. Great location in Mitte!
  • 77%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Franciscus Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »