See other Istanbul properties

Eastwest Guesthouse

Istiklal Avenue, Eski Cicekci Street, N: 20 Beyogl, Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 15 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very great place! just need improving breakfast
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Very nice stuff and good location. The hostel is clean and comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Abbas Germany
  • Veru good hostel, with helpful staff and friendly atmosphere. Location is interesting, and everything is accessible and clean. Recommend!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Ganna Ukraine
  • The staff always try to help you.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It did the job for 11€ a day, so I won't be complaining. Obviously it's not the Ritz hotel, but it was a fairly decent place.
  • 60%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Laura Germany
  • da best hostel iv'e ever been too
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. I stayed for a total of 6 days in Istanbul and though I'll have to find different locations and cities to not get bored, but I didn't. The location, and mostly the community of the hostel made me feel at home. We became best friends withing a matter of hours. The hostel faculty were very helpful and laid back. They would do anything to make your stay more comforable, as long as you ask.
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Talal Saudi Arabia
  • I had a wonderful experience at the Eastwest. The staff were really friendly and helpful.All our concerns were addressed in a timely manner and the location is just amazing right beside Isteqlal Street. The only thing that I would think about improving would be the wifi connection for the beds further upstairs. Highly recommended.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2015 Anonymous Pakistan
  • I stayed at this hostel for a week and it totally surpassed my expectations. The rooms are well done, clean, and breakfast is included. Internet speed is good, I had no issues. The location is perfect because it sits next to the metro and is within walking distance to a lot of shops and eateries. I think that the staff really made it a good experience. They're very helpful, laid back, and friendly. Marking Turkey as my 42nd country to visit, I would recommend that other travelers stay here
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Edmond USA
  • 地段不错,旋转楼梯让我抓狂,拎箱子爬旋转楼梯令我的相机跌在楼梯间摔坏了。其它都还可以。隔音效果一般。
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »