See other Istanbul properties

Eastwest Guesthouse

Istiklal Avenue, Eski Cicekci Street, N: 20 Beyogl, Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 81% from 15 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • considering the Istanbul's hostel standards, it's a very good choise; clean, well organized and few minutes walking from Taksim area and Galata bridge.
  • 91%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Very small hostel, receptionists very helpful as long as weed does not rule their office. Rooms moreless clean, offered breakfast can not be considered a meal (1 egg, half of orangge, 4 olives a one bite of cheese).
  • 54%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • the best staff i ever met;great location,and good atmosphere sure worth the money. don't forget to feet the cat;
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Rudy Belgium
  • very great place! just need improving breakfast
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Very nice stuff and good location. The hostel is clean and comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Abbas Germany
  • Veru good hostel, with helpful staff and friendly atmosphere. Location is interesting, and everything is accessible and clean. Recommend!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Ganna Ukraine
  • The staff always try to help you.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It did the job for 11€ a day, so I won't be complaining. Obviously it's not the Ritz hotel, but it was a fairly decent place.
  • 60%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Laura Germany
  • da best hostel iv'e ever been too
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. I stayed for a total of 6 days in Istanbul and though I'll have to find different locations and cities to not get bored, but I didn't. The location, and mostly the community of the hostel made me feel at home. We became best friends withing a matter of hours. The hostel faculty were very helpful and laid back. They would do anything to make your stay more comforable, as long as you ask.
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Talal Saudi Arabia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »