See other Taipei properties

Eight Elephants Hostel

1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 8.4km

Rating: 90% from 22 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The atmosphere at Eight Elephant hostels is exquisite. I felt as If I was crashing at a friends house rather then staying at a strange hostel. Everyone is super layback and can be seen hanging out at the shared living room watching t.v. and conversing. During our stay, we ended up making a few new friends and exploring some part of the city together. Ian was also energetic and friendly. He recommended attractions and ways of getting around while we're there. I would totally recommend this place!
  • 20%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place has a really cool atmosphere, and it was clean and comfortable. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay and felt that it was close enough to everything. I particularly loved the art and elephants around the place.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was really great experience. Especially its host and staffs are really cool!! :) I want to visit again there... And I miss there...
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2014 GEUNSEOK South Korea
  • Very clean. Helpful staff. Central location.
  • 86%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great and conveniently located just three stops from Taipei Main Station. However, the staff really make the place worth it. They're really happy to chat in English or Chinese and make you feel at home.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Wendy USA
  • I had a blast at Eight Elephants! The staff was welcoming and helpful, the lounge area was relaxing and fun, and the whole experience was so wonderful I only wish I could have stayed longer.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Geoffrey USA
  • Cozy and fun, my favorite place in Taipei!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Martin Czech Republic
  • A very cozy place and friendly people in the hostel. The stay there was great!
  • 94%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Yu Singapore
  • You guys did an excellent job making me feel welcomed
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good atmosphere! Feels like home!
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »