See other Lima properties

Ekeko Hostel

Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru, Distance from city centre: 6.9km

Rating: 89% from 13 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We loved staying at Ekeko- great staff and location thank you!
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2015 Mairead Australia
  • I was meant two nights in Lima, and I stayed nine. The hostel is everything you could want, a marvelous kitchen and comfortable beds, both of generous proportions. The space is dynamic and seductive, every angle of the place feels comfortable and there's a terrace on top that's remarkably refreshing after sunset. The breakfast is fresh bread, no sliced wonder-loaf, with tea and coffee, and the living room is as comfortable as my own. And the gravy on top, it's the most affordable in town.
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Corbin USA
  • This hostel is as good as you will get, with the nicest and most accommodating staff. Private rooms are great and secure with 24 hour reception and lockers in the kitchen for those with dorms. I extended my stay here - that says it all!
  • 86%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great staff! Feels just as if beeing at home.
  • 94%
  • 12 Mar 2015 ida Sweden
  • The best thing about this hostel is certainly the staff! They make your stay in Lima a great experience.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • The hostel is clean and the atmosphere is nice, which is perhaps the most important aspects. The only downaspect is that the hotel is in bad maintanance conditions, several ceilings are falling, there is mold on walls, infiltrations, the showers are weak and not always warm.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Marcelo Brazil
  • this is my favouriye hostel during my trip in Peru,and thx for calling a cab from hostel to airport at that early morning....thanks a lot...
  • 91%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • The kitchen is really big like everyone says, but has not a lot of stoves our utensils. The staff is wonderfull though David really tries to do his best with whatever you ask. And the beds are crispy clean. While we where there, there where not enough showers due to renovation, buit that ll get better
  • 77%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Lars Netherlands
  • my introduction to Peru and Lima could not have been sweeter.....Cool staff with all the needed information....Nice size bedroom and clean bathroom with 24 hour hot water... and with a relaxed atmosphere with a grand size kicthen ...i was put in good stead for my trip in Peru
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Nicholas England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »