See other Lima properties

Ekeko Hostel

Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru, Distance from city centre: 6.9km

Rating: 78% from 21 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel, helpful staff... come and enjoy!
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Sebastian Germany
  • The place is cheap and in a pretty interesting part of miraflores - right next to some Inca ruins - and that is its best selling point. Besides that the furniture is all run down, the walls have mold and the bathrooms are gross. The host is nice if only a little odd and I believe it was the staff who were blasting techno from the it hen from 6-111. It seemed to die down by midnight.
  • 43%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Kasia USA
  • Very nice and knowledgeable and eager to help staff. Nice quiet location. Nice breakfast. However, the internet connection could've been a lot better. Would definitely stay here again. After Kokopelli, this is probably the best hostel in Lima.
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • All the walls were moldy and cracking. We asked to ser our room. The sheets had stains, the walls were dirty and the bathroom worst. We told we werent going to stay. The reception guy, Cristiano, asked us why. I said it wasnt like the pictures. He looked around and said that it was just like it. My boyfriend pointed out that things were dirty and Cristiano just said: well, its a Hostel, not a hotel. I have been to many hostels in south America and otherwise and never seen such a dirty place.
  • 23%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Sheets have suspicious stains, walls are moldy and falling apart. The bathroom was too disgusting. We couldn't even stay for the nigth and preferred to pay the cancelantion fee. I have been to many hostels and nome were só disgusting. When we said we wouldnt stay, Cristiano asked why. I told him it didnt look like the pcitures. He looked around and said it did. My boyfriens showed him the dirty stuff and he said: " well, it is a Hostel, not a hotel". That was the dealbreaker for me.
  • 20%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • We loved staying at Ekeko- great staff and location thank you!
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2015 Mairead Australia
  • I was meant two nights in Lima, and I stayed nine. The hostel is everything you could want, a marvelous kitchen and comfortable beds, both of generous proportions. The space is dynamic and seductive, every angle of the place feels comfortable and there's a terrace on top that's remarkably refreshing after sunset. The breakfast is fresh bread, no sliced wonder-loaf, with tea and coffee, and the living room is as comfortable as my own. And the gravy on top, it's the most affordable in town.
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Corbin USA
  • This hostel is as good as you will get, with the nicest and most accommodating staff. Private rooms are great and secure with 24 hour reception and lockers in the kitchen for those with dorms. I extended my stay here - that says it all!
  • 86%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great staff! Feels just as if beeing at home.
  • 94%
  • 12 Mar 2015 ida Sweden
  • The best thing about this hostel is certainly the staff! They make your stay in Lima a great experience.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »