See other Granada properties

El Granado

Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 95% from 17 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful ambience in the rooms and a great common room. The bathrooms also were of a great size for a hostel. Else a very comfortable environment in the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Archit India
  • It was a little hard to find at night, especially because all the streets are narrow to drive through, but it was worth it. The staff is great, the rooms were clean, comfortable and appealing to the eye, and the breakfast bar was fresh. It was also a great price for the home-y stay that we got. The staff also gave us great recommendations on where to go since we had nothing planned and they were super helpful in helping us figuring out where to stay in our next destination. We were happy custome
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Alejandra USA
  • The hostel facilities were incredibly nice. Clean, newly renovated. The staff at the hostel were super friendly. Greg made a point to learn my name and check in with me about my day when I came back to the hostel. The other guests were very nice and welcoming as well. The hostel is pretty close to some tapas and to the cathedral, but I wish it was a bit more centrally located. However, Granada is small enough that it doesn't matter a ton; it's easy to walk anywhere in the city.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Sydney USA
  • Nice vibe and friendly, helpful staff!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I had a good time there, thank you!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location. Very well kept/restored. Very helpful, well informed and pleasant staff. Great kitchen. Good value for money. Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2014 Peter Canada
  • Overall the hostel was awesome. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing that I thought could make it even better was having fruit at breakfast. The breakfast was 2.50 and included bread and cereal, but some fruit would have been appreciated.
  • 97%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • People are super nice here! The lady spent like 20 mins to recommend me awesome places to visit and where I can get delicious local food, definety a great hostel to stay!
  • 89%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • really nice
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • El Granado is very nice and located in a great location. As I checked in Freddy one of the staff members spent just about 15 minutes on letting me know what I definitely had to see and where the hot spots for food were at and etc. I felt very welcomed, however I was looking for a more social setting and stayed a few nights here only. When checking out they didn't accept credit card and wanted it in cash not to big of a deal, but I definitely expected they accepted CC.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »