See other Granada properties

El Granado

Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 92% from 20 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place and nice host all over, hot water was down at night but we could make our shower downstair with no problem, host was giving us a discount on this. All in all, good stay experience, would recommand to others.
  • 94%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • Incredibly wonderful stay.
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had a great time at this hostel. It was a close walk to downtown and less than 20 minutes to the Al Hambra. The staff was excellent; they gave us information about all of the sites and a map of the town as soon as we arrived. The downsides were the 3 tier bunks, the small kitchen, and the short common room hours. Other than that, the hostel was great and I would definitely stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • it was the best hostel i lived in my europe tour, very nice behaviours from employee and they were very helpful, beautiful rooms with nice decoration very near to city center and night life area, and a very good environment to spent time i love it
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Mohammad Tayeb Afghanistan
  • One of the best places where i stay, thank you gyus! Strongly recommend to other.
  • 100%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • Wonderful ambience in the rooms and a great common room. The bathrooms also were of a great size for a hostel. Else a very comfortable environment in the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Archit India
  • It was a little hard to find at night, especially because all the streets are narrow to drive through, but it was worth it. The staff is great, the rooms were clean, comfortable and appealing to the eye, and the breakfast bar was fresh. It was also a great price for the home-y stay that we got. The staff also gave us great recommendations on where to go since we had nothing planned and they were super helpful in helping us figuring out where to stay in our next destination. We were happy custome
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Alejandra USA
  • The hostel facilities were incredibly nice. Clean, newly renovated. The staff at the hostel were super friendly. Greg made a point to learn my name and check in with me about my day when I came back to the hostel. The other guests were very nice and welcoming as well. The hostel is pretty close to some tapas and to the cathedral, but I wish it was a bit more centrally located. However, Granada is small enough that it doesn't matter a ton; it's easy to walk anywhere in the city.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Sydney USA
  • Nice vibe and friendly, helpful staff!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I had a good time there, thank you!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »