See other Cartagena properties

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Calle 7 Infantes, Cartagena, Colombia, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 89% from 23 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I just was there 1 night so I cant judge it, but I can said that the location is nice if your plan is to discov er the "Corralito" by foot. I saw a party atmosphere but Im not sure if it is like that. It is a nice and cool place. The thestaff are too frendly.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Dominican Republic
  • After staying here 2 weeks before, this was my 2nd stay (for 4 days). Stayed in dorm and private room and both was very good. Staff is helpful.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • One of the best hostals I stayed in so far (if not even the best). Great location, good rooms (incl. safety boxes + lockers for everyone, professional handling of the luggage room, nice bar, free salsa lessons and organizes trips to nearby places (e.g. playa blanca). Nothing to complain about.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Thanks for everything. it was great and i even enjoyed wed night!
  • 97%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Norisuke Japan
  • Great location of the hostel, you are literally only a 2 min walk from where all of the bars & restos are in the historic centre. Rooms are comfortably, except that the upper bunks don't have anything to protect people from falling down, and a mate of mine actually fell off the upper bunk and hurt himself. Otherwise, the hostel is amazing. Beautiful patio, a/c in the rooms, nice lounge area, tv room and bar. Staff is very friendly, and will help you book trips. Bar prices are very reasonable.
  • 86%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Jens Sweden
  • great location...great staff
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great place, great rooms, we shared a 6 girls bed room and it was clean and the facilities were good. I would definetly recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Anonymous Peru
  • Nothing really special about this place except the excellent location inside the walled city. Majority of the guests are in their early twentys and party hard. Forget about sleeping if you stay on weekends.
  • 74%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Øystein Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »