See other Florence properties

Emerald Palace

Via del Ariento 2, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 91% from 24 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This B&B has signs everywhere that the AC will turn it on at 6pm and off at 8am. In reality, they turn it on when you get back to your room (even at 9pm, so it's still hot), and off at 7:40am when the heat is starting to rise. That extra time which you pay for can make a big difference when it's 38 degrees. They also lock you out of the building between 11am and 2pm ''for cleaning...'' I spent 4 nights there and they never once cleaned anything. The location however is ideal.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Talia Canada
  • We loved staying at Emerald Palace! The location was perfect, very close to the train station and main attractions. We were able to walk everywhere, which was a huge plus. We also enjoyed that there was an outdoor patio to relax on at night, versus being stuck in your room. Our room had an excellent view of the streets and of the Duemo, which was awesome. This hostel had A/C which was another plus. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good location! Hostel is near the Mercato Centrale Market. Staff is really nice and room is really clean! I'l definitely come back here again!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2015 LinI Taiwan
  • The location was great and the hostel seemed really secure with lockers to keep the important stuff which I really liked. The staff was great, and overall a good experience.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Super quiet and great place to rest after a full day of walking about.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very clean and comfortable hostel. Good location as well. Really friendly staff, but while some people at the reception spoke perfect English, others didn't speak any English.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Staff was awesome, breakfast was appreciated but the wifi was iffy in the room we were put in. SUPER clean and nice though so that really wasn't an issue.
  • 91%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • From what I saw, it was quite nice. However, I came relatively late and left before breakfast, so I didn't get the full experience. The room was slightly stuffy (especially in the upstairs bit), but overall very nice. The bathrooms were very nice - clean and new looking, with strong shower pressure.
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2015 Charlotte France
  • Very nice and clean hostel. The staff is very gentle. I'd definitely stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 10 May 2015 Oscar Mexico
  • It is up three - four flights of stairs (depending on where the room is) but the building is in the perfect location, steps away from the central market and vendor markets. There are small lockers outside the room but I didn't use them because everything was safe. The people who stayed at the hostel were great and the hosts were amazing.
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »