See other Prague properties

Emma Hostel

Na Zderaze 10, Prague, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 76% from 23 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed 4 night in private room with shared bathroom and we enjoyed our time there. Hostel were not so loud, clean and no so crowded therefore you felt comfortable there. Room was clean, big and warm what we appreciate it since Prague were cold. The price were relevant to hostel conditions I wish breakfast were included.
  • 83%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Klaudia Poland
  • Great staff, excellent location and surrounding. I advise this hostel for a weekend to stay in.
  • 83%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Gergely Hungary
  • Great location, safe and clean. You can't beat the price.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • if you want somewhere on a budget this is it, dont expect a palace though!!
  • 63%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Sean Ireland
  • For the money, it couldn't had been better! Great location, friendly staff, very clean and very secure. The seven of us truly enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back.
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The dormitories very overbooked, so we were upgraded to a private room without extra charges. Great location and helpful staff.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • I wouldn't stay here again, despite it's good location, the hostel is dirty and old fashioned with incredibly rude staff, expect to be personally insulted by them at least once during your stay. If you do plan on staying, and again, don't stay here, make sure you book a dorm bed as the private accommodation part of the hostel looks and feels like a mental institution. You can find much better for much cheaper in Prague. Don't go here.
  • 34%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Wales
  • It was not very clean compared to other hostels I have been to. Some girls talked around 1 or 2 at night, I did not have a good sleep, although it was not the fault of the hostel. the location is 15 to 20 min walk to the city center. Far than expected.
  • 69%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very homey place to stay for a day or two- I highly recommend it! The security here isn't the greatest but that doesn't mean I ever felt truly unsafe. The staff seemed a bit disorganized- one of the staff members complained that my bed was "too neat" so he couldn't tell if it was in use or not. Overall, pretty decent hostel.
  • 83%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Mary USA
  • We had booked a dorm, but due to an oversight we were not assigned a bed. We got put up in a private double for the same price though, which made us happy. Decent location, kitchen seemed usable, good showers.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »