See other Singapore properties

Empire Hostel

41 Opal Crescent Level 2 Unit, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 4.6km

Rating: 73% from 23 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 66%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Hostel stay was quite good.
  • 71%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • The owner charge me deposit. While my credit card also got charged for deposit.
  • 51%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous
  • this place is very comfortable and clean. You can enjoy your holiday there. It is 10 to 15 min to shopping mall, and 5- 10 min to MRT.
  • 86%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Ms. Shiva Iran
  • Hostel has a good value for money, and has good facilities. Unfortunately staff is not helpful. Sometimes I felt like a persona non grata in that hostel. Air condition was set for extremely low temperature. It was very difficult to sleep in such cold air (for all people in room!) - when I asked the staff to set up the temperature a little bit higher, I received a replay that I in Europe is a winter so I should to love freeze. Fortunately I had long trousers and jacket to sleep.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • This hostel is a very good place to stay at really economical pricing in Singapore. The facilities are great, good clean rooms, good bed and air con, they give you warm blankets and pillows. The WiFi is pretty fast and available inside the dorms which was a great plus for me as I could access net from the room. The toilets are clean and well maintained. I enjoyed my stay here and I will definetly recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • If you like a cheap place in the middle of nowhere with the most rude and bad staff? Stay here. Otherwise stay away from this place.
  • 40%
  • 04 Jan 2015 joris
  • Gbc good.beautiful.cheap
  • 77%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The woman at the hostel was so rude, too sarcastic and even annoying. The internet connection is really good. The toilets and showers are combined and are quite dirty, the rest is fine, but not a comfortable atmosphere. Not a good place to meet ppl.
  • 49%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Joaquin Argentina
  • Good place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • Someone offering his personal appartment as a fake hostel in a bad area, very far from everything. Singaporeans brought me there after searching for it for at least 2 hours to take me somewhere else after seeing the 'hostel'. I checked in somewhere else. So nobody should go there. It is not real and not safe.
  • 20%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Tamara Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »